Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainville, CT

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very nice accommodations, friendly staff and yummy hot breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by maurice , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a review. We are very appreciative of the efforts taken in writing us a review. We work very hard trying our best to render the greatest experience we can offer. WE hope you return to have another great stay with us. You deserve the best and we want to make sure you get it. Maurice J. G.S.M
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very nice an clean Nice size pool with hot tub a very nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Maurice J., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a review. We are very thankful and appreciative of your efforts in sharing your thoughts and opinions. We work very diligently to render the best experience we can. We hope you return soon to have a great time. You deserve the best and we want to give it. Thank you for your time. Maurice J. G.S.M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville,TN

Awesome staff and nice clean rooms!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The staff was super nice and helpful. We were able to park close to entrance. The rooms were in great condition and were clean. The pool looked nice but didn't have a chance to try it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Mister J, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a review. We are very happy to have had you as our guest. We are very appreciative of you efforts in writing us a review. We take much pride in rendering the best experience we can to our guest. We hope that you return to have a great time. Sincerely, Maurice J.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel pool wasn't clean and the room was smell

Posted Sep 7, 2017
If ur on a short budget it might be a good place, the stuff was great but the hotel itself is an old place I ordered a king size bed and got 2 Quinn bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Mister J, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a review. We work very hard to render the best experience that we can. We apologize due to the experience you had. We hope you look past the unsatisfactory experience and choose to stay with again. We're looking forward to seeing you. Thanks for your time. Sincerely, Maurice J. G.S.M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx

nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I was able to get the rest I needed. Felt safe and comfortable . Two issues:1. The guests above my room had children running a lot which I felt in my room. 2. The breakfast space was cramped. Some people had to sit on chairs/sofa with no tables. More visible with large families. Breakfast was otherwise very good . Employees in dining area were very attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Mister J, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a review. We are very appreciative of the efforts taken in writing us a review. We work very hard trying our best to render the greatest experience we can offer. WE hope you return to have another great stay with us. You deserve the best and we want to make sure you get it. Maurice J. G.S.M
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 5, 2017
1) Room was stinking & bathroom was clean but it was stinking. I believe they do not use proper material to clean the bathroom 2) bed was very very uncomfortable. 3) horrible wifi ---- I had infant baby with me whenever we put music it always stops in middle. Every 1 hour I have to reset my wifi. Horrible 4) breakfast is so crowded they need have commercial toaster for ppl to do quick breakfast not to wait for 15 minutes 5) I guess owner should really fix all this. Management is not taking care of this things
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Mister J, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a review. We work very hard to render the best experience that we can. We apologize due to the experience you had. We hope you look past the unsatisfactory experience and choose to stay with again. We're looking forward to seeing you. Thanks for your time. Sincerely, Maurice J. G.S.M
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice. They gave me a complimentary bottle of wine since it was our anniversary. The jetted hot tub in our room was also nice.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast was okay but nothing spectacular. They offered the same exact items both mornings that we were there.
Location: While out to dinner, we asked locals about nearby activities. They suggested a couple of wineries, a brewery, Bushkill Falls and a roller rink.
When I was checking in I noticed that there was a sign up stating that the indoor pool was closed for maintenance. It was closed for one evening but still disappointing since that was one of the reasons we decided to stay at this hotel. When booking I opted to have a "room with a view" and we selected a room with a jetted hot tub. I was not impressed with our "view" - it was of a parking lot, ice cream shop and a street. You could see mountains but they were very far away. I didn't know much about the area but I was thinking this was near the Poconos so I thought it would be a nicer area. The location was close to town, which had very cute shops and a lot of restaurants/cafes. However, once out of town, there were a lot of vacant/run down buildings. Definitely not what we had in mind for a romantic weekend getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Mister J, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a review. We are very appreciative of the efforts taken in writing us a review. We work very hard trying our best to render the greatest experience we can offer. You deserve the best and we want to make sure you get it. Maurice J. G.S.M
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Don't book here!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I tried to cancel our reservation in advance and they refused to cancel it. Expedia was not of much help. My husband suffered a stroke and I could no longer make the trip, they refused to book another date. Save yourself the aggravation and waste on money. The Manager recommends against 3rd party booking yet they're on 3rd party sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Mister J, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write your thoughts and opinions. We are very appreciative of your efforts in writing us a review. Despite what occured we hope you look past the negative experience and choose to book with us again. Best of luck to you. Sincerely, Maurice J. G.S.M
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel stayed was average. The room was clean but the comforter felt moist. The breakfast was mediocre. The swimming pool was small and the water looked dirty so we didn't use the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Maurice J., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a review. We are very happy you decided to stay with us. We have the pleasure of hosting you as our guest. We hope that you return to have a great time. We hope you have a great day and a great time. See you soon. Maurice J. G.S.M.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Horrible

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Horrible experience from start to finish. I booked online with points and the hotel STILL charged my card. Hotel staff wasn't very friendly. The room was gross. Smelt like a musty basement. The water temperature was not hot at all. There was a huge tub in the bedroom, that was filling with cold water. Soap scum and debree all around the tub. Right next to the bed. Gross. Smelled like cigarettes all through the room and entire facility. Just horrible. Will never ever stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by maurice , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a review. We are very appreciative of the efforts taken in writing us a review. We work very hard trying our best to render the greatest experience we can offer. You deserve the best and we want to make sure you get it. Maurice J. G.S.M