Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey city, NJ

Book this hotel and regret

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This hotel is the worst I have seen so far. Apart from the fact that the facility is super old and unkept. The entire place smells so bad. The free breakfast is a scam as well. The owent told the chef to only provide bread and butter because the hotel is not booked to 100% capacity. The pictures of the hotel here are at best false advertising. If you book this hotel, you will regret it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: 1. Housekeeping is very bad. 2..Doors have to be kicked to open. 3. Rooms are not made up even at 4.30 P.M.
Location: Not much.
My experience is very bad. I would not recommend it to anybody.
4 out of 5
by Quenzelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sophie

Decent

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for a night after a concert at the Sherman. Nice hotel, a little dated, friendly staff, the room was nothing special, but nice bar and pool area. Overall, we enjoyed our stay
2 out of 5
by Maneesh Kumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barry

Perfectly Fine Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here numerous times. The room was comfortable and clean. Since I was traveling alone and visiting with family, I did not need maid service or take advantage of the breakfast or onsite restaurant. My only concern is there are minimal outlets, and hard to get to outlets, in the room to charge devices. I always request a room in the back, by entrance C or D since it's a little more quiet back there. Staff was friendly. The grounds are in need of some attention.
3 out of 5
by angelina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Neil

Buyer beware...

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The pool area was nice. But the pool water was VERY cloudy! People were in the pool area until 1 am! They kept us up until 1am! Do not get a room near the pool area!!
2 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
I was not pleased. The room smelled of smoke. There may have been a leak before the sealing in the bathroom was opened exposing pipes from above.