Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nice hotel - didn't have any problems. Kids liked the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the most comfortable hotel I stayed at while on my business trip. Room was clean, had no problems with my service or hotel stay. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great ambiance, great rooms, awesome breakfast, quiet.
Cons: Maybe if they could communicate to staff more clearly that booking through Expedia means they should NOT charge your card.
Location: It's in Stuart. It was just a stop on the way for us. We didn't explore the town.
First, I want to say this hotel is lovely. The décor has a rustic lodge feeling. The room was nice and clean and comfy. The bed was perfect to me. The shower was great. And breakfast was excellent! Sausage, eggs, waffles with strawberries... and of course pastries, cereal, milk, juice, etc. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. Had some nice privacy outside our window.... a cornfield, some trees and a view of the Stuart wind turbine. :) The only trouble we had was we booked through Expedia and were charged for the room. Upon arrival, the girl at the desk asked if we wanted to use the MasterCard on file. We booked with Visa. We don't have MasterCard. I told her this, so she deleted the card on file and entered our Visa. The next day, we noticed we had been charged by the hotel for our room. So, we were charged TWICE, once by Expedia and once by the hotel. My husband spent our breakfast time trying to sort this out with the poor front desk girl. We ended up having to leave with a promise that she would get it sorted out for us. She totally did. We got a call later from the hotel saying they reversed the charges on our card. All in all, it was a bit of a hiccup, but the fact they took time and got it fixed made me VERY happy. Very pleased!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good place. Quiet and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
the hotel was conveniently located, parking was easy. cracks in sidewalk were hard on my rolllator. great pool and spa and sauna. nice room, missed a plush chair. TV digital awkward, had to ask desk, difficult to tune but great range of channels. ok breakfast . very nice staff, very clean. good stores nearby for all food needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Just what we were looking for

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Attractive, clean, safe, great amenities.
Location: Close to the highway, convenience store nearby to get snacks and drinks.
We needed a place to stay on our way home to Chicago from Lincoln, just to take a couple of hours off of the trip. We will definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay on your way to wherever.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Quiet location, clean rooms, good breakfast. Great for a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palatine, IL

Comfortable, good value for families!

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean, comfortable with free breakfast and a great indoor pool and jacuzzi! In-room microwave and mini-fridge is perfect for families traveling with children. No elevator for 2nd floor so make sure you request a ground floor room if you have lots of luggage or anyone is handicapped. Overall, this hotel in Stuart is a good value for the money and is perfect for families who want to stretch their dollars!