Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
the hotel was conveniently located, parking was easy. cracks in sidewalk were hard on my rolllator. great pool and spa and sauna. nice room, missed a plush chair. TV digital awkward, had to ask desk, difficult to tune but great range of channels. ok breakfast . very nice staff, very clean. good stores nearby for all food needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Just what we were looking for

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Attractive, clean, safe, great amenities.
Location: Close to the highway, convenience store nearby to get snacks and drinks.
We needed a place to stay on our way home to Chicago from Lincoln, just to take a couple of hours off of the trip. We will definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay on your way to wherever.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Quiet location, clean rooms, good breakfast. Great for a family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015
This Stuart hotel was a comfortable stay for the one night we were there. Liked the commercial sized ice maker for our ice chest. Staff gave us good dining advice too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice hotel in Stuart iowa

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The stay on average was good. I especially went there for the pool and hot tub but during my stay the pool/hot tub were closed. The only negative thing I can say is when paying over $100 per night one would expect a mini frig and microwave. I would expect those 2 items would be standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good beds, quiet. Would recommend.
1 out of 5
by Paul

Stayed 4 nights. Internet did not work, even afte

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Internet did not work during entire 4 day stay. Had to go to MacDonald's to get my work done. VERY frustrating. AmericInn is now off my list of places I will stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable overnight stay

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Fix the map. Note fees for pets.
The Expedia map shows an incorrect location for the hotel. It is north of I-80 on an access road, west of the closest exit. There is a $15.00 "cleaning fee" for pets (not shown on the website). No elevator to the second floor and cooking smells are noticeable in the morning in 2nd floor rooms near the lobby. But... on the whole, a clean and comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice play to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014
4 out of 5
by Aussie Fred

Great Value

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Orbitz
Excellent value. Pleasant staff. Good shower, nice breakfast.