Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Close to the interstate

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and in good condition.
Cons: The walls do not have adequate insulation. There was constant noise from the interstate, from people walking around and even someone snoring.
Location: A quick and easy place to stop off the interstate.
The hotel is easy to get to and close to I-80. The computers weren't working when we arrived but the desk clerk allowed us to go to our rooms anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!! We hope to see you the next time you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Stuart hotel stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel was close to the freeway and had access to gas and food.
Cons: We had a hard time locating the hotel because it sits behind the McDonalds and Kum & Go gas station and we couldn't see the sign.
Location: Close to freeway and food. We went to see Freedom Rock which was of interest to us. Easy access to the other places we needed to be.
I was in town for my brother's funeral. The hotel was clean and inviting. The offerings at the continental breakfast were very nice although we opted to go out to eat. The only complaint I could give is the lights outside the window pointing straight to the back of our black out curtain was so bright the curtain didn't do much good. I am one who needs darkness to achieve my full sleep and unfortunately I kept waking to the light coming in and feeling like it was daytime. Other than that everything was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Kenna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for all the kind words. Our condolences to you and your family for your loss. I do want to apologize for our outside lights glaring into your room. We have adjusted them and rest assured your next stay with us will be free from bright lights. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good hotel especially for the price.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and reasonable price. Comfortable beds. Updated rooms.
Cons: Was unable to use the WIFI. NO PRINTED INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE!. Desk lady and I spent 45 minutes with no success...
Location: No suggestions...
This is an excellent hotel for the price. It obviously isn't a Hilton but is fine for an overnight stay. The breakfast was adequate, you can make your own waffle but no cooked meat or eggs, included most other breakfast items you might want. The bedding blankets were summer weight, you will want to request another blanket in the winter months. Quiet A.C. unit in room, which appeared to have been recently refurbished. Overall, very clean hotel. The hotel is located within an area including a gas station, a Subway restaurant and the hotel itself. You will drive in as if you are getting gas, and continue to the hotel. Whoever designed the layout of the local area must have been drinking, both the Burger King, McDonalds and a competitor hotel are also in similar groupings which could also test your driving patience. A nuisance but no big deal...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Kenna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your review made me chuckle. Our motel has grown a few times in the past 24 years. The need for more rooms because of all the new restaurants, gas stations, and other businesses to our little area right off of I-80. I'm not sure they expected the area to grow as much as it did, but I agree it can be confusing to get around. Just follow that BIG BLUE sign and lights to get to us and we'll help you find everything else. lol Thanks again, and we hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Just wish the breakfast a little more substantial.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Close to my activities.
Cons: Just more of a breakfast selection.
Location: Bird hunting and visiting my son.
Pretty good value for the price. Clean room. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Kenna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and the kind review. I hope you and your son had great success during pheasant season. We love to see our hunters every year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great truck parking.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Was going to pick up a horse so had truck and horse trailer. This motel has great truck parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We think it's important to have plenty of parking for cars, trucks, semis, and trailers. I'm so glad you were able to utilize our "oversize vehicle" parking lot. safe travels and we hope to see you next time that you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here the last 4 years on business trip. Each year the wifi is weak and impossible to use in the room... each year I think surely by next time they will add a booster or resolve the problem somehow. But no.... its as bad as ever... so this is the last time. I will look for other accommodations next time through the area....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. Every now and again we might have issues with our Wi-Fi like any place, but usually it's up and running and we have good reception for our guests. We haven't heard of many having problems with it, so we've never looked into changing anything. I can't tell you how much we appreciate reviews that let us know of a possible problems we didn't know existed. We will investigate and look into solutions. Thank you, again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but the slightly smoky room okay with spray

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed that when we arrived (around 7:30 p.m.) all the non-smoking rooms were gone - not a strong smoke smell but enough that we had to buy some air spray at dollar general and the front staff said she didn't know if housekeeping had any kind of room spray.. Room was nice, microwave and refrigerator good... bathroom nice and clean and room clean an tidy.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry that you didn't get the room choice you wanted. I suggest reserving in advance to get a specific room type. We are a property that sells out quickly on a busy night. I am glad you still got a room and it was satisfactory for your needs. We do try to eliminate smoke smell even in our smoking rooms, just in case this scenario happens. Safe travels and thank you for choosing us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bang for the buck

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Food was good, with a little extra above the normal continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we want to make sure every guest has something before they leave. From our biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereals, eggs, toast, muffins, and oatmeal.......hopefully, there's something for everyone. Safe travels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, the room was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review. Yes, from a corn field behind us and being on the edge of a small town we do provide a quiet place to rest. Cleanliness is our main focus. Thank you for choosing us.