Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Stuart hotel stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel was close to the freeway and had access to gas and food.
Cons: We had a hard time locating the hotel because it sits behind the McDonalds and Kum & Go gas station and we couldn't see the sign.
Location: Close to freeway and food. We went to see Freedom Rock which was of interest to us. Easy access to the other places we needed to be.
I was in town for my brother's funeral. The hotel was clean and inviting. The offerings at the continental breakfast were very nice although we opted to go out to eat. The only complaint I could give is the lights outside the window pointing straight to the back of our black out curtain was so bright the curtain didn't do much good. I am one who needs darkness to achieve my full sleep and unfortunately I kept waking to the light coming in and feeling like it was daytime. Other than that everything was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good hotel especially for the price.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and reasonable price. Comfortable beds. Updated rooms.
Cons: Was unable to use the WIFI. NO PRINTED INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE!. Desk lady and I spent 45 minutes with no success...
Location: No suggestions...
This is an excellent hotel for the price. It obviously isn't a Hilton but is fine for an overnight stay. The breakfast was adequate, you can make your own waffle but no cooked meat or eggs, included most other breakfast items you might want. The bedding blankets were summer weight, you will want to request another blanket in the winter months. Quiet A.C. unit in room, which appeared to have been recently refurbished. Overall, very clean hotel. The hotel is located within an area including a gas station, a Subway restaurant and the hotel itself. You will drive in as if you are getting gas, and continue to the hotel. Whoever designed the layout of the local area must have been drinking, both the Burger King, McDonalds and a competitor hotel are also in similar groupings which could also test your driving patience. A nuisance but no big deal...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Just wish the breakfast a little more substantial.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Close to my activities.
Cons: Just more of a breakfast selection.
Location: Bird hunting and visiting my son.
Pretty good value for the price. Clean room. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Close to family
We needed a hotel close to family, as we were in Iowa for a funeral & wanted to stay for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: clean, friendly staff, swimming pool wasn't busy
Cons: ?
Location: Was just over night.
Tired when arrived. Staff very good to get checked in quickly. Convenient parking in front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good value

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel is clean and has updated rooms. Rooms have microwaves, refrigerator and coffee makers which is convenient. Very clean rooms and just off the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Hope, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review. We are glad you had a good stay. Safe travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Previous stays at this hotel chain were terrible. This hotel was relatively new and clean. Price was very good [had to use Expedia to get the best price]. I would recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Staff friendly

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Close to interstate.
Cons: Windows let highway noise in.
Location: Good location. Close to highway, gas, groceries, fast food and a couple sit down restaurants.
We arrived late evening. The woman at the check in desk asked if we had eaten supper yet, we had not. She kindly suggested 2 sit down restaurants, blocks away. We tried one of them, and staff there was also very friendly. It was nice to be treated as a welcome guest. The woman did a great job!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Hope Gettler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. Our main focus is to take care of our guest and make them feel welcome. The local restaurants are hometown based and always give great service and food. I hope we get to see you again when you're traveling through our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

We stay here every time we visit relatives nearby.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The clean room, firm comfortable bed and friendly staff.
Cons: The smell of cigarette smoke is strong in the halls. Half of the motel is smoke friendly and it apparently seeps into the hall.
Location: Country Kitchen which is a good place for eats.
The room is clean, the bed is firm and comfortable and the staff are friendly. Our room did not smell of smoke, but some non-smoking rooms do. Ask for the non-smoking wing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Hope, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed your room and had a relaxing time. However, I am sorry you experienced smoky hallways. We do have a few smoking rooms, all located on the 2nd floor on the north end. Please feel free to let our desk know if the smoke is bothersome and we'll move you to a different room if we have availability. I hope we get to see you next time you are in our neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, comfortable.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Clean, quiet room. Comfortable bed and shower. Tasty breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Hope, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad you like our breakfast. I don't want to "brag", but our biscuits & gravy is delicious. I'm glad our rooms provided you with a relaxing stay.