Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Hotel on the Beach

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach, room size, pleasant environment. Small kitchen was a plus.
Cons: Quality of the food in the restaurants. Clean up the beach. Other hotels do it. Room furniture is outdated.
Location: We stayed mostly on property.
We have been Marriott hotel members for years and were surprised at the quality of this one. The best part was the size of the room. We had a suite in the Sandpiper. Ocean view was wonderful. Walk to the beach was terrific. Disappointed that the vast amounts of seaweed was not raked daily. The pool area was terrific. The food at the pool restaurant was mediocre as well as the food at the Baha Grill. We were there for Thanksgiving and the meal was terrible. The turkey was not from a fresh turkey but tasted like it was processed - very soft. The offered dessert but it was not included with the meal, it was extra. Very disappointing. This certainly did not live up to the standards of Marriott. I must say that I rarely write reviews that are negative, but the food is a big part of a vacation, particularly on Thanksgiving, and this was extremely disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Outside there was an odor of septic.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very good, plan to visit more often if the price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Update to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Rooms out dated should have breakfast available for the amount of price and at least a 12 o’clock to 1 o’clock check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful setting and wonderful facility

Posted Nov 2, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff was exceptional and made us feel very welcomed. We enjoyed walking the beach and had lunch at the Tiki bar which was very good. In the evening we dined at the restaurant and the food was exceptional!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Does not meet Marriot Standards

Posted Oct 29, 2017
This hotel is old and in need of a renovation. Furniture is outdated, mattress is uncomfortable, sheets and curtains have turned yellow and are wrinkled. The bathtub had cracks in it and the popcorn ceiling had stains in it. Not worth the price. I felt disgust laying in the bed and taking a shower without sandals. I checked out after one night and luckily found a brand new hotel 2 miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
hotel was wonderful and staff was very helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wesley Chapel, FL

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the town.
Cons: Everything, starting with an upgrade, better organization, cleanliness and more food options.
Location: It was near the cute little town but not to much to do nearby.
The hotel requires definitely an update. We were expecting way more. The staff does not know was going on. The kids activities were running late or not running at all. Limited restaurant menu. We needed milk for our little one and they charged of $12 for 2 cups of milk and then they delivered in 2 crystal cups which one broke as soon as they guy from room service left. The room was dirty and dusty. We all ended up getting sick after a 3 night stay. Not interested in staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Would stay again. Everything including all services was great. Room was very soacious and comforting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Great Spot

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Great location. Check in was great and the staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels