Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Outside there was an odor of septic.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very good, plan to visit more often if the price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Update to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Rooms out dated should have breakfast available for the amount of price and at least a 12 o’clock to 1 o’clock check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful setting and wonderful facility

Posted Nov 2, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff was exceptional and made us feel very welcomed. We enjoyed walking the beach and had lunch at the Tiki bar which was very good. In the evening we dined at the restaurant and the food was exceptional!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Does not meet Marriot Standards

Posted Oct 29, 2017
This hotel is old and in need of a renovation. Furniture is outdated, mattress is uncomfortable, sheets and curtains have turned yellow and are wrinkled. The bathtub had cracks in it and the popcorn ceiling had stains in it. Not worth the price. I felt disgust laying in the bed and taking a shower without sandals. I checked out after one night and luckily found a brand new hotel 2 miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
hotel was wonderful and staff was very helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wesley Chapel, FL

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the town.
Cons: Everything, starting with an upgrade, better organization, cleanliness and more food options.
Location: It was near the cute little town but not to much to do nearby.
The hotel requires definitely an update. We were expecting way more. The staff does not know was going on. The kids activities were running late or not running at all. Limited restaurant menu. We needed milk for our little one and they charged of $12 for 2 cups of milk and then they delivered in 2 crystal cups which one broke as soon as they guy from room service left. The room was dirty and dusty. We all ended up getting sick after a 3 night stay. Not interested in staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Would stay again. Everything including all services was great. Room was very soacious and comforting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Great Spot

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Great location. Check in was great and the staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Hutchinson Island Marriott

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I was pleased except for how far our room was from the lobby and the pool. Our view was NE Ocean Blvd. I also did not know when I booked the room it was not on the ocean. I wanted a Hotel on the ocean. It was over priced for the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room was supposed to be ocean view, which it was not. The furniture was so disgusting that I had to pull the patio furniture indoors to sit on.