Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in Stuart fl

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: the price
Cons: needed some updating but every thing was in good shape and well painted
Location: location was in the center of Stuart close to shopping and restuarants
hotel was clean and had a good breakfast. it suited my wife and I fine for a one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Operations, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear your stay was a positive one. We hope to see you again and thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Nice hotel near to all items of interest

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Clean, safe, good location, nice staff, good breakfast, just recently remodeled and at least for now doesn't smell like cigarette smoke, fair price
Cons: Get more aggressive about letting customers know that if they break the no smoking rule that they will be made to leave.
Location: The location is near to the center of everything that Stuart, FL has to offer. Shopping, restaurants and not too far from the beach and water.
Our experience at the Quality Inn of Stuart was almost perfect. One of the things that we like best is having a 100% cigarette free environment. For the first 2 days of our stay we had no hint of cigarette smell. The last morning, when we went out into the hallway to walk to the very good continental breakfast, there was a pronounced aroma of cigarette smell. I am not usually someone who will say anything, so as not to sound like a grumpy old man, but I decided to say something to the front desk clerk. She was very understanding and expressed frustration about the few rotten apples that ruin it for the rest. She said that the few that do break the rules are punished pretty severely with a fee, but there isn't much else that they can do. She said that they can't even rent out those rooms for at least 48 hours hoping that they will eventually be acceptable for someone who can't stand the smoke smell. I don't even think that the guilty ones realize how much their smoke smell is unacceptable to the ones that do not smoke and how hard it is to get rid of it. Eventually if there are enough that break the rules, the smell never does go away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Shanta, Hotel Management
Dear Randy We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we do appreciate very much that you took the time to do our survey. Every feedback from our guests is very important to us, your input about the cleanliness, good breakfast and the service, helps us with our continuing efforts to provide exceptional experience to everyone. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward seen you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stewart fl

Very good service

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Shanta, Hotel Management
Dear Bart Thank for the review and for the 5 out of 5 star rating. We hope to see you again as our guests in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart,Fl.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
My experience was wonderful I have no complaints about my experience the front desk clerk was friendly and inviting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy but no extras

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The cable was out in my room, I called the front desk and was told that the whole hotel cable was down due to the weather ( clear skies 50 degrees in Florida ). Our friends room next door had cable . Felt lied to so they wouldn’t come and fix it or switch the room .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

TUN UP👍

Posted Nov 27, 2017
THIS IS MY SECOND TIME. WOULD I N I VISIT QUALITY INN AGAIN. FIGURE DAT OUT 👍👍👍😉😘😘
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Very run down old hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We booked based on reviews, but were very disappointed. Air conditioning didn't work well so room was dank, carpet was sticky, glass door was screwed shut, dust all over and found a brown stain on the comforter. We won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach Florida

Mean unhappy old lady at desk, no hot water +++

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: One very large iron Ball
Location: Flanagan's great place to eat
I ran into this women on my last stay asked her for a plate from the breakfast bar, she said you can't put a Styrofoam plate in the microwave and NO. Ok fine...obviously someone that hates her job and it shows. This time no hot water, sink filled up with brown colored water, someone's hair in the bed...the really bad small curly ones, and the coffee machine had old grounds in it starting to grow mold. There was a problem with my keycard not working in the morning and oh-yeah a hotel guest entered my room at 11pm the day before with a keycard from the same front desk, not sure what happened there but incompetents is high on my list of suspects. Bottom line...its an old hotel motel that has been remodeled 100 times and it shows, low cost room and under paid employees makes this place what it is, only thing keeping it going is the great internet and PPC's you get what you pay for. should of went the extra $ would of at least got a hot shower. On a closing note; when I told her about the lack of hot water she said NOTHING What was I thinking, LOL.
5 out of 5
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice overnight stay

Posted Nov 21, 2017
A convenient place to stay on our trip. Budget friendly and clean and spacious. Breakfast was nice. Towels were soft and bed was very comfy.