Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting dirty awful night manager

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Room smelled like mold. The manager said it was this new chimecal they had to get approved to use by government to clean the rooms with. That’s a lie. No cleaning chemical smells like mold. I wiped down the counters with Clorox wipes and the wipe turned out black. Pubic hairs were left in the shower. Bathroom was very dirty. The bottom of the fridge is all rusted and breaking off. And the carpet was coming apart. Then I pulled down the sheets and there were cigarette burns all over the sheets. I’ve never been so disgusted staying at a hotel before. Not to mention the prostitutes that hang around that place. Very uncomfortable very disgusted. My $175 weekend stay had to turn into a $530 weekend stay. The manager was not compromising with us either. All he talked about was how bad the hotel is and that it will be remodeled in April. Because of his actions and the people that stay there, I would never stay at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel even after they remodel. That was probably a lie as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jan 24, 2018
The staff was rude. The room was filthy. There were all kinds of low life people hanging around. And we ended up going to get another hotel room at another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Great location - poor hotel
I check-in and went to the hotel room and promptly found bugs and roaches in the bathroom and kitchen area. The room smelled of mildew. I went back down to the front desk and while they refunded my night and I left the property, there seemed to be no effort to apologize for the condition of the hotel. I would not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States and Caribbean

Stay clear of this place !!!

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Stay away from this place, it’s a broken down dump. The staff is extremely friendly however that does not make up for the conditions at this property. Maid service, don’t make me laugh! There is no such thing. When I went to the office to find out why my bed was not made and towels not replaced I was told there is only made service one day per week. They politely told me that I could make my own bed if I chose to. The floors are absolutely disgusting. After I took a shower and walked to get dressed without shoes on, the bottom of my feet looked like I was walking on coal all day. The rugs are stained, The chairs are stained to the point that you want to sit on a towel even with clothes on. The walls haven’t seen a coat of paint probably since the place was built and are gouged and marked . The face of the air-conditioner kept falling off onto the floor. The drain in the sink to hold water for shaving was missing out of place. The place reeked with cigarette smoke from the occupants sitting outside the rooms smoking like chimneys and playing loud music. Parking, another joke! Because of their high occupancy rate it’s extremely difficult to find a parking place at night. Tile in the bathrooms, another joke, filthy and peeling up! The deadbolt on the door did not work. My advice to anyone thinking of staying in this broken down dump is, either sleep in your car or find an old refrigerator box and sleep in that, you’ll be far better off ! See photos !
3 out of 5
by Bradford

Old but functional

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was five star. The room was 100% spotless. It’s an old building, so it’s hard to achieve perfection. But you could cook, wash, store food, keep things cold, and sit at a table, and get a good nights sleep, and enjoy television. You could eat off of any surface in the room. It smelled good as well. Friendly staff with a relaxed, professional attitude. Well done!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

One night stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs upgrading.
Outdated, did have a fridge, microwave, and stove cooktop, but all were old. Amenities were not new or nice, but they did have them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are working on updating our kitchens, and other amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port saint lucie

Posted Nov 4, 2017
My stay was good the room was a little musty but clean. The staff was amazing and polite. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we always appreciate good feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for your review! The staff appreciates it much! Have a great day.
4 out of 5
by Claudette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STUART, FL

CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

Posted Sep 27, 2017
CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE. I'VE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES, EVEN LIVED HERE FOR A LITTLE WHILE IN BETWEEN HOUSES. NEVER HAD A BAD THING TO SAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate positive feed back. I will be sure to share with the rest of the staff!