Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medford ma

I will return

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The weather
The two ladies at the front desk were so friendly and helpful. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: location
nice hotel in Sturbridge, friendly and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Everything easy and clean.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Sturbridge Village.
Good place to stay while attending a nearby wedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern New Jersey

Nice Hotel. Problematic Check-in

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Slow to get hot water flowing; a problem the say they are working on.
Have stayed at this hotel a number of times when it was under previous ownership. Clean, ample rooms and easy to get to just off exit 16 of I-84. Hotel desk staffer helped my wife and I register despite Expedia screwing up our reservation (how many Thursdays are there in a week?). Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! If you like BBQ, then check out BT Smokehouse it is a must!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MA

Close to Old Sturbridge Village and antique shops.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to go to Old Sturbridge Village.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: See above comments
The hotel needs to improve on reducing noise from hallways and entryways. For example, my room door to the hallway had 1/4" to 1/2" gaps between the door and floor and between the door and the frame. This allowed the sound of people talking in normal voices in the hallway or footsteps on the tile floor to be heard quite clearly in my room. The hotel entry door was adjacent to the wall of my room and every time someone went in or out the automatic door I could hear it open and shut. The pool and whirlpool were nice. The only drawback was there were no bathrooms/showers/dressing areas within the pool area. The nearest bathrooms were in the hall beyond the fitness area. If someone needed to use the bathrooms after being in the pool they would have to go through the fitness room to the hall or the hall past the check in desk while wearing their bathing suits. The breakfast buffet was standard fare. I was not impressed with eating off paper plates and have flimsy plastic utensils. The hot food (scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes) were barely warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel with above-average breakfast

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This Hampton was great for our one-night stay. Rooms were very comfortable and clean, staff was accommodating, and the free breakfast served here is very good for a complimentary hotel breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

recommended

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel with convenient location and few negatives. Parking is far for late arrivals who aren't in their VIP Club. The single elevator to second and third floor rooms is pretty busy and quite far from our room 231 at the end of one of the long wings. Good breakfast included continued even past the 10:00 closing, nice for people on vacation who like to sleep in or stay out late. All staff we had contact with were pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Not up to par with other Hampton Inns

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room deodorized.
Breakfast was excellent and servers were very curious and helpful. Room was a non smoking room but I think I used to be smoking.
4 out of 5
by Everett

Quick stopover to visit Old Sturbridge Village

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very good in all respects. Convenient location, helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable, good value for the money. Am familiar with the area from previous visits. "Sturbridge Seafood Restaurant" half a mile away is the best place to eat in town.