Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by william

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We went to a Wedding there and Stayed the night EXCELLENT !!!
2 out of 5
by gretchen

Inn by deception.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
When we booked we thought we were staying in the area photographed. It was all deception ! We actually drove to another 1970s type motel which was behind the old inn buildings. there was no wifi as well. It was old and not kept building. The coffee in the morning was a drive back to the main building. We should learn how to read between the lines....or I should say read between the photos!
5 out of 5
by Mary

Wedding weekend

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Just lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

En Route to Florida

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: convenient location - dining room
Cons: hot and cold running water needs to be hot during shower!
Dining Room superb - a definite 10 We stayed in motel section, not main lodge (less expensive and easier access with no stairs on first floor) Very cold night - water in room was hot and cold during shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful historic inn

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: See comments above
Location: We stop at this inn frequently on our travels to New England. Not interested in sight seeing.
Beautiful historic inn, very well maintained, delicious food, attentive and helpful staff. I nviron
5 out of 5
by Ruth

A Romantic Weekend

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious and comfortable. I just loved staying here. It is so relaxing!! Dinner was right downstairs and absolutely delicious. I will be staying here again soon.
5 out of 5
by Sal

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
surprisingly quaint and delightful spot with excellent food, lovely grounds,polite and efficient waitstaff.
4 out of 5
by Peter

A good Renovation had injected new lifr

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It is a large place and use to be quite rundown. They have done a wonderful renovation which makes a great difference to this historic landmark. They have a wonderful restaurant but I have never been able to work out why they don't include breakfast despite how much they charge for the room. Overall a good place though.
5 out of 5
by MYRNA

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff, comfortable large room, the inn's sitting area was rustic, warm, and inviting sitting in front of the fire, maintaining the older charm of an inn.