Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great hotel for the price I paid. Was staying there because I had a class down the street for the whole week. Loved the room comfy bed. Wish they had a little more for breakfast options only some pastries I had one morning very good but that's all they offer. Overall very nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: EXCELLECT DINNER AND BREAKFAST.
Location: We like to spend half day at Divine Mercy Shrine and then drive back toward home and stopping overnight at the Publick House.
Staff are very friendly. We stayed in Chamberlin House . So nice. The Inn it self is very charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful room and setting.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I love the hotel entry and dining room and bakery. This is the fifth time I have stayed here. It is a beautiful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

En Route to Florida

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: convenient location - dining room
Cons: hot and cold running water needs to be hot during shower!
Dining Room superb - a definite 10 We stayed in motel section, not main lodge (less expensive and easier access with no stairs on first floor) Very cold night - water in room was hot and cold during shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful historic inn

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: See comments above
Location: We stop at this inn frequently on our travels to New England. Not interested in sight seeing.
Beautiful historic inn, very well maintained, delicious food, attentive and helpful staff. I nviron
5 out of 5
by Ruth

A Romantic Weekend

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious and comfortable. I just loved staying here. It is so relaxing!! Dinner was right downstairs and absolutely delicious. I will be staying here again soon.
5 out of 5
by Sal

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
surprisingly quaint and delightful spot with excellent food, lovely grounds,polite and efficient waitstaff.
4 out of 5
by Peter

A good Renovation had injected new lifr

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It is a large place and use to be quite rundown. They have done a wonderful renovation which makes a great difference to this historic landmark. They have a wonderful restaurant but I have never been able to work out why they don't include breakfast despite how much they charge for the room. Overall a good place though.
5 out of 5
by MYRNA

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff, comfortable large room, the inn's sitting area was rustic, warm, and inviting sitting in front of the fire, maintaining the older charm of an inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yummy

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The in house bakery delicious! The restaurant was fabulous also. Turkey dinner!!!