Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful room and setting.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I love the hotel entry and dining room and bakery. This is the fifth time I have stayed here. It is a beautiful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

En Route to Florida

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: convenient location - dining room
Cons: hot and cold running water needs to be hot during shower!
Dining Room superb - a definite 10 We stayed in motel section, not main lodge (less expensive and easier access with no stairs on first floor) Very cold night - water in room was hot and cold during shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful historic inn

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: See comments above
Location: We stop at this inn frequently on our travels to New England. Not interested in sight seeing.
Beautiful historic inn, very well maintained, delicious food, attentive and helpful staff. I nviron
5 out of 5
by MYRNA

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff, comfortable large room, the inn's sitting area was rustic, warm, and inviting sitting in front of the fire, maintaining the older charm of an inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yummy

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The in house bakery delicious! The restaurant was fabulous also. Turkey dinner!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
FOOD JUST O.K. WINES AND COCKTAILS A LITTLE PRICEY LACK OF ENTERTAINMENT AFTER DINNER VERY DISAPPOINTING.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very large room. Comfy bed but pillows were too fluffy. Shower pressure weak. Wonderful brunch included delicious omelets and quiche. Also wonderful fruit yogurt selection Enjoyed bake shop. Will return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New England vacation

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
No laundry facilities...a couple (us), or a family on a road trip appriciates these conveniences. Registration location dark and hard to find...directions in the dark to separate nearby rooms not clear. Large room with older traditional bathroom. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful thanksgiving

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful thanksgiving!