Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Quaint hotel in the heart of Sturgeon Bay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Location: Walking distance from retail shops, Sturgeon Bay, and parks.
Exceptional experience staying in this quaint, themed hotel! Felt like I was back in time at my grandmother's house with all the warmth and cozy comforts! The dining room was just perfect with everything you could need for a quick breakfast, mid day snack or coffee. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Central WI

Filled with character

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staying here was like traveling back in time. While the decor was straight out of the 60's, most everything else appeared to be new--the windows, paint, sink, toilet, shower, tiling, etc. I loved the feel of the entire motel. The facility was very clean and the staff was incredibly friendly. My only complaint is that the rooms are not at all noise proof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and very good arts, music venue

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: great location and very cool vibes
Cons: nothing. very col
Location: art galleries, music venues, restaurants, bike trails and parks, water everywhere
close to everything. Art galleries, music, dining, outdoors. Walk-able/bike-able. Close to sunset views and local food truck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The cute 1950's items in the rooms, but beds were not from the 50's. They were very comfy. The tv was a good wall mounted tv, not from the 50's.
Location: It is only two blocks from downtown so close to restaurants and brewpubs.
We enjoyed staying in the Holiday Music Motel. There were lots of 1950's touches and musical themed things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse WI

Not your everyday motel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Location was great. Close to downtown Sturgeon Bay.
From the moment we walked in to checking out, we were thrilled by everything. We were greated by a very friendly person at the front desk who directed us to our room. The decor in the room was retro style even including a replica of a dial telephone. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was immaculate. Breakfast was served in the 50's diner. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Wing, MN

Out of the ordinary

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Cool 50's decor. Very friendly young lady at the front desk. Breakfast was average continental style. Great location, you can walk to downtown shopping & dining. Our room was decorated with authentic 50's furniture, however boring bare walls. Fun place for an out of the ordinary place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville AR

A pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: The friendliness and competence of the staff, the size of the room the hotel location and central a/c...
Cons: Better buffering of noise from the upstairs rooms.
Location: The location is very good. There is no street noise even though the hotel is convenient to restaurants, shops, even theater.
This hotel is old but tastefully remodeled and well maintained. The decor is consistently 1950's, most of the furniture is original, but still in very good condition. The breakfast is basic, it's self-serve and the breakfast room is small, but the guests quickly figure out how to get around each other or help each other. There is no swimming pool or fitness room, but we didn't miss them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshall, Michigan

So Fun and Retro!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The retro-ness and the diner! The beds were super comfortable!
Cons: Larger parking spaces
Location: You can walk right downtown!
The diner was incomparable; yes, the hotel is old, but it's fabulous! Just like stepping back into the 50's with all original furniture save the beds, which were magnificent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Very clean, cute motel. Very good location in Sturgeon Bay. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Downtown

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nice 50's style decor. Cool guitars . Close walk to downtown. Nice Italian restaurant on main street. A couple of blocks to bridge. Only problem was room above us person liked to walk 1-2 am. Breakfast had cereal and fruit n donuts. Would stay again but on second floor.