Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blaine, MN

Right on water. Great view and super clean rooms.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great staff! We decided to upgrade to a lake front room upon check in and the change was super fast and friendly. Loved our room, view and proximity to downtown. Definitely would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Cosy place close to water and on quiet street

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient, one mile from my boat yard.
Cons: The inter room doors should be eliminated to reduce noise from neighbors.
Location: Very convenient to marinas, docks, museum and downtown shops etc. The drive along the shoreline is a treat!
Comfortable room #8 in this small hotel/suite. Older facility with good upgrades. Room had excellent view of the water and being able to park close by was good. Garden in rear equipped with BBQ, campfire and nice outdoor chairs. The kitchenette is older but functional and well equipped for simple meals. The only negative is the inter-room noise which is mainly due to the interconnecting doors of which there are two.
4 out of 5
by Michael J

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable rooms set in a residential area on small but nice waterfront property. The highway bridge is close by and it does make the rooms a bit noisy in the day but that goes away in the late evening. My room could have used some maintenance work - one of the windows had a broken crank mechanism - and the tub/shower stall although clean and new looking felt cheap. The included stovetop, fridge, and cookware were clean and very practical. All in all we were satisfied with Snug Harbor and this will likely be where we stay on return trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, MI

We were on the water view side. Nice view.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown. Private. Quiet.
Cons: It was winter, could have used a blanket for the bed.
Location: It's right on the bay. The is a small grassy area with a grill, a picnic table. Shopping and restaurants are a short drive.
There was a problem initially with the heat not working. A heater was provided. There was no hot water in the morning. We met with the owner, who was very accommodating and reached an equitable solution. All was good for the rest of the stay. The room is small, but clean. The bathroom is very clean. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by We look forward to your next visit, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you will be a return guest! Thank you for your kindness and understanding as we addressed a mechanical issue with our Water system. We keep an extra blanket in the bottom drawer of your room but will note to have an extra in the room on your next visit :) We appreciate having you as our guest. Patti and Jon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Just a reminder that while here you are welcome to use the wood on the waterfront for outdoor fires on these crisp fall nights! Enjoy your stay :)
4 out of 5
by Richard from Scotland

Value and Friendly

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room with a view onto the water. Clean and homely with a kitchenette and a living room setup. Worth a stay, very impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menomonee Falls

A nice spot

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: It's located on the edge of Door County - all kinds of things to do in Door County. Blue Front cafe - excellent food!
A good location on the water with a nice view. Full kitchen if needed, and nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snug Harbor

Posted Mar 18, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean, The location was nice with a nice view and The staff was nice and polite. The only thing we thought could be improved is the privacy factor of the room itself as the blinds were not very good, and since people can walk by right next to your window and door you don't really want to feel like people can look right in your room which we observed was actually the reality. We would recommend better window/Door coverings my either adding some solid curtains to the blinds or replacing them with some good draperies that offer real privacy.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you took a moment to let us know you enjoyed your stay. We know you have choices and hope we will see you return to Snug Harbor Inn on your next visit to Door County.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Old, I am use to newer more modern hotels. nothing more to add.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Owners, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Snug Harbor. Snug Harbor Inn, Cottages and Marina is a family owned property that is not going to be anything like a chain motel. We pride ourselves on not being cookie cutter. We are told that people are impressed with our cleanliness, quality of linens, exceptional water view. We are always looking on how to improve and would love to hear more on your expectations and how we did not meet those.