Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
WiFi did not work, beds we're hard as a rock, bathrooms were tiny, carpet was filthy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiel, WI

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The stay was good. The pool was cold and the hot tub was only lukewarm and should have been warmer. The bed was not the most comfortable for my back. Easy access to get to the hotel though. The scenery was ok. The look of the hotel on the outside and inside was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Suburb

Nice hotel in vicinity of Peninsula State Park

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Spacious Room for 4 adults
Stayed comfortably for one night, easy access to roads leading to door county attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin Rapids, WI

Clean hotel, friendly staff, beds not so hot...

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The overall cleanliness.
Cons: Please upgrade your beds and pillows so they match the great quality of the rest of your hotel.
Location: Scuba diving and snorkeling on sunken ship wrecks. Great food options too.
We really enjoyed the easy to find location and how close it was to many attractions we visited in Sturgeon Bay and the rest of Door County. The pool was large and clean as well as the hot tub. Everything was tasty and fresh in the continental breakfast. The only negative for us was the cheap feel of the mattresses. They were way too soft and springy for any full-size male and my pillows were paper thin. I was just expecting more for the price we paid. The rest of the room again was very nice and included huge black and white canvas prints above each bed of local natural attractions. We were actually inspired by some of them and did a quick search to find them and hike/ explore them while visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The hotel was very quiet and pleasant, clean. I would recommend this hotel for others to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Staff was kind, room was remodeled and very clean. Door County is an expensive overnight destination, and this property was more affordable than most. Overall it was a good experience, we would definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, convenient location, rest was scary

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and location were good.
Cons: Odor in room, air conditioner, decor.
Location: Location rught off Business 42 in Sturgeon Bay it was a nice central location for day trips up the peninsula.
This hotel may be in the middle of a renovation given the pallets of air conditioners in the hallways, floral arrangements on the floor and paintings upside down leaning up against the wall, but there wasn't any signage indicating that to be true. Room stunk like stale smoke. We didn't want to spend any more time there than necessary. Air conditioner worked a little but not consistently. Went to the pool on night. It seemed like a nice pool area but seemed to be lit with emergency lights only. There were supposed to be no pets but we saw at least 3 dogs, and there was a guy drinking beer in the hot tub. I will say that they served a decent breakfast. Room seemed clean despite the smell. Staff was nice but not outgoing in personality. Had potential if undergoes significant renovations. Otherwise you are getting even less tahn you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Checking was easy
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Nice location
Leisure , hairdryer didn't work, and there were dirty washcloth left in bathroom from previous guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel was convenient for our trip to Door County.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff- helpful.
Cons: Door to our room.
Location: Great location to Door County.
Hotel staff very helpful and pleasant. Good breakfast. Hot tub was open till 11 which was nice. Our room door needed fixing and the place does need updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I would not recommend room 132. Next to exterior door and could easily hear the rain water coming down the spout. Overall it was ok for the price.