Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Rate On A Good Room

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Great Rate Clean Room
This was just a place to sleep for the night and with the very good rate it fit the bill perfectly. Sure, it is an old motel, but the owners seemed to have worked hard to keep it clean and in good shape for its age. There was even a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board and hair dryer. If you stay at this motel with a hundred dollar room in mind, sure you will be disappointed. But, if you just need a good clean room for the night, this place is hard to beat at the prices they charge.
2 out of 5
by Walid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Henry from Toronto ON

Basic Inexpensive Accomodation

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
If you like basic accommodation for a good price then this is for you. Property is a little run down but I found our double room to be clean with comfy bed. Fridge and microwave were included. There is a McDonald's just down the road and Walmart in close proximity. Hotel is situated about half mile from the East /West Indiana toll road (47 miles from S.Bend IN)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wallingford ky

will not stay again.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: a place at the time to get some sleep
Cons: clean the windows , up date the tv, new carpet
Location: didn't find much around there to do.
I didn't think the room was very clean, it needed a lot of updating. the carpet was nasty. could not get any channels on the tv.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Cost.
Room was clean but OLD. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioning worked after the owner came and cleaned the air filter. Both keys had to be recoded multiple times. Owner and wife were pleasant. "Basic" best describes this place. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location very close to the Turnpike.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Clean room and good beds. The rates were reasonable.
Cons: Water heating and bath tub plug.
Location: It was very near the turnpike.
The room was clean and the beds were good. The bathroom was small but adequate. However there was no plug for the outlet of the bathtub so it was nearly impossible to get a tub bath. There was no correction of this problem when it was brought to the attention of the attendant. The was no hot water on Saturday night but there was on Sunday morning. When I inquired about this the attendant said the the boiler was out. There were nice mirrors in the room and above the sink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Very disappointed in the quality of the property. The manager was very nice but hotel is old and run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB Canada

Terrible

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: We didn't!
Cons: It would take a terrible lot
The only words that can describe this motel is DUMP DUMP DUMP!!! We booked it online and were told the rate was non refundable. I don't think this is right because it was false advertising so the $XX.XX. should be refundable. If you don't believe me send someone out to see for themselves! It had curtains hanging, even the office windows were bad. Even at$X.00 I would not stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not too great

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pool was closed. Room did not open with guest key. Had to use manager to open every time. Did have nice bed and room was okay. No cleaning after first night. I had to gather my own towels and get clean ones from desk. Price was good but not a place I would return.
1 out of 5
by Lauren from Ohio

Yikes!

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Yikes! Worse than reviews. Owners could not speak or understand English and obviously did not give a hoot about me or anything I may have needed. Don't count on TV or Wi-Fi or a door lock that works. Will pass on this establishment, you may want to as well.