Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Front desk very helpful

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Could use updates to motel but very friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

Center of the World - 2 weeks a year!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location - close to downtown Sturgis.
Cons: Update rooms and a paint job!
Location: Near the main drag - lots of restaurants!
They were redoing the asphalt all around the hotel which will be nice for Bike Week. Not too much else has been done around the hotel, things look a little shabby - a coat of paint could cure a lot of that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Location: Close to down town strugis
Staff was very friendly. Our door did not feel like it was secure The hotel room was older. The hotel served breakfast. Over all it was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ontario Canada

Old hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The air barely worked and did not cool the room. The carpet felt wet and gave off a smell. There was an outdoor light right outside our room which did not go off all night and shone our room up like daylight all night. The breakfast room is tiny. The bed was ok. The pictures on Expedia in NO way represent the current condition of this hotel. The pool area was lit very dimly. There wasn't even kleenex in our room and you can barely fit one person in the bathroom. Way overpriced for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access to Black Hills area.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Liked all.
Cons: For a motel in this price range, everything was excellent.
Location: Easy access to I-90 and nearby locations. Especially the Black Hills.
Enjoyable stay. Excellent staff. Clean and comfortable. Good amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Bad place

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel give up our room before we arrive, we call expedia and they contact hotel but they did not have any room .never will book this hotel any more.Thanks expedia for find new hotel for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Basit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am sorry that we didn't have a room for you when you arrived. We never received your reservation from Expedia. We tried to help you find your reservation by calling Expedia for you. We hope you give us another try when passing by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff very helpful, nice and knew what he was doing! Great service. Breakfast attendant very pleasant and eager to help out whoever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

good check in but facilities are terrible

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Front desk agent at check in during the evening was extremely helpful
Cons: EVERYTHING, needs improvement. The facilities are terrible
The room is dated and dirty, I will not return to this location again. If it wasn't that i was exhausted from 800 miles of driving, i would have walked out.
5 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! Clean and courteous. Reasonable price.