Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

1.2 out of 5
1.5 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
1.5 Room comfort
1.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything else wS booked

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Location close to our scheduling.
Cons: What was listed as defects, but especially that weird strong ordor. Really bothered one person.
Location: Close to nice downtown stores and resturants.
Strong offensive ordor walking in. Daylight all around air conditioner in wall, not sealed properly, as was outside door. Uneven floor areas with soft spots for weird walking. Vinyl flooring in bathroom in sections, loose with potential to catch water from shower. Stains on ceiling, screws holding door look went all the way through the door with the points sticking out to jab you. Cosmetically, this place was lacking a lot, like inside no door or floor trim, or corner trim in bathroom with gaps . Holes in curtain. This place looked like a work in progress, but maybe not with the room being rented. The overall appearance was not up to other rental places have been to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nite mare

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Strange characters rooming around hotel. Put chair and table in front of door overnite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Poor hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
No coffee made 3 of 4 mornings in lobby. Old, dirty and driveways were not cleared of snow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grass Lake, Michigan

Was disappointed.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: The person behind the counter
Well we did't stay. Went down the road. to get another hotel room. It was dark no lighting. They didn't get the room we were promised. We insisted Than we got what was promised. Big room. It was nice until we walked into the bathroom. There was a dead bug upside down on the sink. We turned around and left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dinghy facility

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hall lights didn't work, no towels in room, room smelled musty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, MI

NO ONE should stay here..no one!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Not one thing other than they sent us down the road to try another place.
Cons: Nothing
Reservation not honored, people hanging around parking lot. Filthy windows, etc. No one should stay here.
1 out of 5
by Brodieluke

Didn't even stop the car

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Orbitz
My friend and I drove through the parking lot which had a dozen or so men hanging out of doors, a few women hanging around and it looked so seedy we just drove through the parking lot and left. We stayed at a known chain down the road a bit. We had been told by our waitress who lived in this town to "keep our doors locked" if we stayed there. Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by terrterrific

Drastically Dingey Dirty & Dumpy

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Orbitz
Staff nice. Room ample size. Gave us a zip-loc of ice. Dirt galore under bathroom sink - had been no attempt to clean that up. Mold evident in tub surround. No hair dryer. Roomsimply unclean in general. Bedding was satisfactory. Would strongly recommend that this Inn be taken off any recommended lists.
2 out of 5
by Gary looking for value

dirty and cheap looking motel

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Orbitz
We just stayed one night and went to nearby shipshewana the next day. I would not recommend this place. It had dirty carpet in the room. The inside and outside was cheaply constructed. I didn't feel safe while I was there. The TV was something out of the 80's. The bed sagged in the middle. The water taste and pressure was however very good. The continental breakfast was no better or worse than anywhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubuque IA

Disatisfied customer

Posted Dec 8, 2010
I never complain.................. but This is likely the worst motel I have ever stayed in. Take it OFF your list and DO NOT send anyone else there. Room was freezing, bathroom was dirty, and if it had not been 20 degrees and late I would have left immediately and gotten my money back. PLEASE drop this from your list of recommended motels Only positive was the bed was fairly comfortable.