Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to relatives we were visiting.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: the comfortable rooms and privacy
very nice and comfortable we were a long way from home about 10 hours we needed the rest and it was very good. if we get to come back to Michigan we will be staying at the travel lodge again. thanks judy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
As guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it’s very vital for us to ensure that all our guests are comfortable. We are delighted to know that we were able to achieve that during your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your review and we look forward to providing you again with another exceptional experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, IL

Nice economic hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating! We had to get a room last minute because our van broke down. Staff was very understanding and when my mother had to go a half hour away to get our van the next day, the hotel staff let me stay in lobby until she returned. I'm physically disabled so when my van had to be towed I couldn't go anywhere until I had my van back! Only issue we encountered was we found some kind of debris on bed sheets when we pulled them back, and the staff weren't really concerned nor did they come to room to look.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is heartwarming to hear that our sevices and accommodation meet you expectation. Thank you so much for the opportunity you give us to acknowledge our staff for being so nice,helpful and accommodating. We are all looking forward to seeing you again when your travels brings you baack to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford

NOT worth what we paid for it.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
asked for handicap accessible. Got ground floor (ok) but a shower with 5 grab bars i couldn't use because I couldn't step over the tub wall to get IN the shower. The room reeked like old cig smoke. needs a remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you for taking the time to write your review and share your rating.Please accept our apology for all the inconveniences you encountered when staying.We will address this immediately to the management and make sure to take necessary actios to prevent this to happen again.We hope to see you back around and show you a far better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dturgis

Nice hotel Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. It was in a good location for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing with us your thoughts and comments. I am delighted to hear we met and exceeded your expectations during your recent stay. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon and enjoy the convenience of our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

had booked for 3 days and left after first night

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Planned a trip to Shipshewanna luckly found a room but cost me double the room rate.
Did not feel safe had to buy dowel rod and a saw to block the window as it would lock. Rate at hotel was 58.00 but because I booked on line I was charged 90.00. Horrible !!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad booking experience you encountered. I assure you that we take such issues very seriously and we are investigating to ensure that this will never happen again.We are sincere in our promise to improve the security measures to ensure the safety of guest property.We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future and experience the improvements we have made with our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pontiac, MI

Great Convenient Location

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Location, Price, Size and Comfort of the bed, and the Chair so I didn't have to sit on the bed all the time. Good size rooms.
Cons: That odor in the hallway.
Location: Local to Walmart and many other stores and places to eat.
We were looking for a hotel that would be in our line of travel to Indiana and needed a place to stay til the next morning. The stay at Travelodge was a pleasant one inside the room that was equipped with a TV, Microwave, Mini Coffee Machine, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing board, big large bed with the most comfy pillows. I really enjoyed the stay there. The only issue was the odor in the Hallway was a little musky. Not sure why but it bugged my asthma. Inside the room, it was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We are most happy to learn that majority of our amenities lived up to your expectation.We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for your business and have great day ahead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Sturgis time

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: close to destination
Cons: Would have been nice to have a pool, but only get in every other tiome
Location: surrounded by restaurants and box stores
Arrived with quick check-in, clean, comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel.We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay city

Hotel stay sturgis

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Got in late. Given room upgrade because room given away our stay was quite acceptable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. I am glad that our staff was able to provide you better services and addressed the issue with your booking. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Visit to Sturgis Michigan Travel Lodge

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Staff, remodel and cleanliness. Over all new staffing.
Location: The location was very good.
Not very friendly. Did not seem to want to accommodate us in any way. Room filthy.. mold every where. Bed stunk and pillow smelled of body odor. We stayed 2 nights had to ask for more bath towels, they did not want to give us more towels and acted like we should be fine with 2 bath towels for 2 days! We are cleaner than that. Very unpleasant stay. Would not recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your comment on our staff being unfriendly and not accommodating will be escalated, I apologize for the inconvenience, I assure you that this is addressed accordingly. Thank you for letting us know. Kind regards.