Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and welcoming.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Warm, welcoming, fresh and clean. Friendly, accommodating and the breakfast was great. Would have no hesitation in returning again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Even though it's out of the way of attractions, this was a lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly. Enjoyed staying here would definitely recommend...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ringwood

Mini break

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pleasant room and friendly helpful staff. Waste bin was not emptied from the previous visitors. Bed was not comfortable Everything else was good. And no signage on the roads
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, would stay here again
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian from Mid Wales

Check web/agency bookings by phoning the hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
When we pre-booked on the web for Double on- suite Superior room, we found on arrival that we were given a small standard double room. The owner Lisa, was very helpful and charming, apologised, corrected the rate being charged, and agreed a discount. The error I believe was down to the booking agency. The guest house is well run, very clean, and recommended.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Durham

Friendly and helpful owners - all very relaxed.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived, I was in a rush to go into town to see an opera. The owner kindly gave me a 14-mile lift, which meant I arrived at the venue five minutes before the start of the show. He saved my day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Very Small room for the money

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great location, the young host was lovely. We paid £90 for a night in a tiny room (no 2) Jyst not value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly host. Clean room. The only thing is that there is no restaurant on site but a pub that serves food is near by.