Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing

Personalised hospitality at its best!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Wi-fi is weak. However, when the fixed broadband connection didn't work, our host, Justin, allowed us to use his mobile broadband, .
Location: Couldn't stay long so no opportunity to explore the area.
We selected this accommodation for an overnight stop on our way to a family funeral so, unfortunately, we did not have time to enjoy fully the wonderful countryside around Manston. However, we could not have made a better choice as the Manston Guest House combines most effectively its quintessentially English, country house charm with modern facilities. The delicious breakfast was cooked to order and at a time of our choosing. What's more, even though we were the only guests staying there on that occasion, the selection of cereals, fruit, juices, cooked items, toast, tea and coffee offered something to suit even the most discerning of palates. Our host, Justin, could not have been more helpful and, if ever we find ourselves in that delightful part of Dorset again, we know exactly where we shall choose to stay! Thank you for a relaxing and refreshing stopover. We wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay. The room was comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was delicious! We even made friend with the sweet kitty!
5 out of 5
by Anne

Fabulous stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hosts. Justyn and daughter Lisa were most welcoming. Home from home. Nothing too much trouble. Stayed for the Dorset Steam Fair and would recommend this establishment. Lovely dog and cat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: read above
having taken 10 mins wating to get in on the phone and ringing bell then we were taken up to our superior room well we called it cramped dark and with the worst wooden window we have even seen broken and dirty but the best was to come in the morning after a terrible nights sleep slugs going up window on the inside my god worst place we have stayed was due to stay for 4 nights but left after only 1 night went to find superior else where which we did all this for £100 would not recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and welcoming.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Warm, welcoming, fresh and clean. Friendly, accommodating and the breakfast was great. Would have no hesitation in returning again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Even though it's out of the way of attractions, this was a lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly. Enjoyed staying here would definitely recommend...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ringwood

Mini break

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pleasant room and friendly helpful staff. Waste bin was not emptied from the previous visitors. Bed was not comfortable Everything else was good. And no signage on the roads
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, would stay here again
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels