Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Economical hotel close to the interstate in Racine

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Proximity to interstate and bus drop off point. I also liked that the toilet and bath were in one room, while the sink was in the main room.
Location: The coast of Lake Michigan and the lighthouse on wind Point were compelling.
I was happy with this reasonably priced hotel within walking distance of where I was dropped by the CoachUSA bus from Chicago O'Hara airport. Although I arrived late at night, I was welcomed by a helpful desk clerk and admitted to a spacious room with a king-sized bed. Unfortunately the traffic from the MacDonald's next door was a bit noisy early the next morning, but other than that I have no complaints. The hotel is not close to anything other than highway services so those without their own vehicle have to call on a taxi from Racine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We were placed next to a room with a loud TV and could not sleep. Staff did find another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, WI

A good value

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This is a relatively basic hotel. But it is in good condition, was very clean, had a nice small pool, breakfast was quite good. And the staff were very friendly and accommodating. A good value for the money in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring lake MI

nice for the price

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Location: Good food at a local restaurant.
It was a nice motel for the a limited budget. The pool was tiny but my teens still took time to go for a dip.
4 out of 5
by Haylay

Road trip 2017

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good place, and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled bad

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was clean enough, but it smelled like a combination of smoke and wet carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff and breakfast. Good for price. Wasn't the hotels fault that our room was across from Cheech and Chong. My boys learned a new smell. The staff took care of the issue quickly.
4 out of 5
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you want a restful night.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
People who stay at this hotel over the weekend, made a lot of noise in the hallway and their rooms thoughout the night and early morning; which woke my up several times. Will not not stay at any Days Inn again!