Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Derek

Good service & location

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good standard 3 star hotel with very good service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied with my stay here

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel offered a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by senthilvel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canads

Nice hotel , good location , good staff

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Very good location , nice hotel , good restaurant, good staff !
3 out of 5
by Robert from Chicago.

Clean, reasonable cost. Would visit again.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good.
1 out of 5
by hansol

COCKROACH.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
OK. Let's become frankly. The location is quite nice. The breakfast was nice. Almost everything was nice enough as a 3+ hotel. But, there was a cockroach. I found it in the bathroom in the morning I checkout. I was surprised, I snapped it, took a picture ( I thought I killed it but I didn't it ran away after.) When I checkout, I told to reception. I received really gentle and nice reply. "I am surprised that I never saw a cockroach for 15 years" I showed her the picture "I cannot recognize where it is but, I don't think it is a cockroach" What didshe want to say? I am lying? What the.... I don't mind it is her first day of 15years of working here or not. Today should be first day she saw the cockroach and she had to appolgy to me. That was all I wanted. Her attitude seemed like I am lying. I did not want to ruin my trip anymore and I just leaved away. But, I can prove you that. There was cockroach. There had not for 15years but there was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, as we take any guest comment very seriously, we immediately assigned an expert to examine these severe accusations. The result was evidently negative. NO COCKROACH or any other insect in your room. Cleanliness and hygiene is one of the most important aspects in our hotel and our consistent high score in this area on any given rating website, clearaly shows that we are doing a very good job here. As we cannot seal our complete building, esp. in the summertime when the windows are open more often, we cannot guarantee that a little bug or fly flies into the room from outside every once in a while- but I think, no hotel can. Kind regards The mangement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Extremely Clean, spacious hotel; good breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Location: Easy walk to train into Stuttgart, and it's serviced by local and regional trains. Close to town.
We stayed in 2 rooms of this Ludwigsberg hotel for 4 nights in mid-December when we were visiting Stuttgart (2 adults, 2 teenagers). It is a 15 minute local train ride from Stuttgart, and we chose it as a way of being out of the main city, but still with good access. The rooms were apparently fully refurbished in summer 2014, and it shows. The rooms and bathrooms are extremely clean with all we needed. Spacious enough for us all without feeling as though we were tripping over each other. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice for everyone - meats and cheeses, selection of cereals, pastries and croissants, several different breads and rolls, various condiments, a couple of hot (egg, sausage, bacon, baked beans), fresh fruit & fresh fruit salad, yoghurts, juices, hot drinks. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful. Wifi was excellent too. Easy walking distance to main shopping area and Christmas market (which we liked better than Stuttgart - more of a local feel and great atmosphere), and easy walk to train.
4 out of 5
by Max

good ratio price/quality

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels
Everyhting was OK, clean, comfortable, breakfast OK, personnell very kind and promt. Tehy would improve the quality of Wireless IT connection, it's free but from room 205 the connection is very poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henley, UK

Best Western near Stuttgart

Posted May 15, 2011 on Hotels
Perfectly adequate hotel for a business trip to this region. Rooms may get a little hot in summer for Americans used to air-con.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Praktisch, zentral, zweckmäßig für Kurzaufenthalt

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: die Ruhe
Cons: Servicesschulung, Supervision, Dienstleistungsorientierung
Location: Ludwigsburg, Stadt und Kulturereignisse
Zuerst aufdringliches Angebot, die Tiefgarage zu nutzen mit Warnung vor Potokoll, dann geäußerte Bedenken wegen der Größe des Autos und dann konnte mir die junge Dame aber auch keine Maße benennen. Ich fand dann einen Parkplatz in Hotelnähe und es gab kein Strafknöllchen. Hinweise wie "Das Bett ist aber nur für eine Person" und "Sie können von Ihrem Zimmer nicht direkt zu dem Ihres Bekannkannten", sind überflüssig und unangemessen. Der befreundete Musiker, für dessen Konzert ich gekommen war, hatte zufällig im selben Hotel gebucht. Der Service beim Frühstück war oft nicht greifbar oder sichtbar, so dass man zur Küche gehen musste, um nach Kaffee zu fragen, wobei dann die Servicedame selbst beim Kaffeetrinken zu sehen war. Sie würde den Kaffee sofort bringen, was sie dann auch tat. Das Frühstück war soweit ok, allerdings war einmal das Brot, das man selbst aufschneiden konnte, so alt, dass ich es nach einem Bissen liegen ließ. Sonst war alles gut. Es war für einen kurzen Aufenthalt ok, aber nichts zum Wohlfühlen.