Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Economical hotel at edge of city center

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Price, location, continental breakfasts, staff.
Cons: Corridors a bit gloomy.
Location: Small shopping mall about five minutes walk, but not much else nearby, so walk or U-Bahn to downtown is preferable.
Rooms are simple but comfortable. Front desk, bar and restaurant staff were bilingual and friendly. Reception staff were fighting with a new computer system but were very obliging. Hotel is beside a U-Bahn station, or a 15-20 minute walk from the downtown. It's beside apartment blocks in a quiet area. The price, combined with air ticket, was attractive and I would stay there again. The continental breakfasts were particularly good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Our family of 4 stayed in a two-room suite for one night. The facilities in this hotel are old. The rooms are small. The breakfast is reasonably priced but is with limited choices. Our sofa bed was broken when we checked in. It had to be stuffed with pillows. The hotel is 2 stops away from the main train station on the u bahn.
3 out of 5
by Deon

Dated - Needs a Refresh

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is quite dated and need freshening up in general. My room although it was sold as a double bed had two single beds pushed next to each other (complete with separate bed linen) and as a result you could not use it as a double bed. It does not make sense to me, as I like having a nice big duvet - if I have two singles I might as well just book a single bed? The bracket holding the shower head was so worn that when you turned the shower off the showerhead holder would collapse down due to lack of resistance and I had to duck to avoid it hitting my head. The breakfast at the hotel was good, but quite limited and the bean to cup coffee was nice and ensured I got my morning fix. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the room was clean. I am not convinced that I would stay at the hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

On the whole good

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: very friendly staff and helpful apart from the room which i ordered and didn,t get
Cons: listen to the people
Location: Lots to do
Not the size of room i ordered much to small for 2 people
5 out of 5
by Antony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommendable

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
cons: overpriced, bed not made properly, coffee not replaced, room tiny pros: 5 Euro parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Terrible Internet .... Just a disaster

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Terrible Internet with absurd passwords, limits on time etc. wifi is a a necessity not a luxury to be rationed out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: It was average, nothing special.
Cons: Staff need to be more welcoming.
Location: Not well located, we were lucky to be picked up by a friend so did not have to use the public transport.
Least friendly staff we have met on this trip. Everything seemed a bother. The breakfast was very good, the gym facilities were good although they need to supply water.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Canada

Nice small hotel close to town centre

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stuutgart has a great tram network and a mobile app to support it. The tram runs in front of the hotel.Hot and cold breakfast was great value at 5 euros. Staff friendly and helpful and can sell you a 3 day tram-bus-rail pass. Free coffee and fruits in reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Ca

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Quiet location. Convenient to walk for food. Excellent breakfast reasonably priced.