Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to Stuttgart town centre

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Excellent hotel , very clean room , amazing shower , excellent friendly staff. 10/10.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, no wifi!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for its location in the city. The location was very convenient for the train station, but there is otherwise not much there - no bars or restaurants! The breakfast buffet is pretty good though. On the whole it was very comfortable, and we would stay there again. There is no free wifi though, which is a big drawback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martins from Worthing

Good place to stay for a night or two.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good hotel, friendly and helpful reception staff. Some dust and hair in room. Excellent breakfast. Great sauna. Good shower in room! Close to Motorway. No AC in room.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Ohio USA

Campus hotel is convenient

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is conveniently located on the university campus with an S-bahn station only meters away for access to downtown. Restaurant was convenient and food was good.
4 out of 5
by Jose from Tampa

Great stay with a few dislikes

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel one night on our visit to Stuttgart and in general we liked our stay, but there are a few things that would make it better. The good: Nice hotel, clean well maintained, good helpful and friendly staff, 3 minutes walking to the train that goes downtown in 15 minutes, breakfast was excellent, beds comfortable The bad: There is a small parking next to the hotel for about 20 cars and it fills up quickly. I had to park in the street just to find out that there is a huge underground parking just because I asked otherwise I would not have known. Next to this small parking everywhere has paving stone to get to the lobby, so it is difficult to drag the luggage through there. There was a door to the hotel, but you can get out and not in. Also there are a few steps next to the elevator, so you have to lift your luggage these 3 or 4 steps regardless of the elevator. No free WiFi internet, just paid or wired in room internet which is odd for a hotel this big, and finally, you have to ring the inter-phone everywhere you find a closed door (to the underground parking for example). Your key is good for the room only :( My final comment would be to let people know in the reservation about the underground parking and how to get there as it is not in the main entrance. It would have made our stay much easier to get to the hotel through there. Altogether I would stay there again knowing the perks in advance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive and uncomfortable pillows

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Expensive to not include wifi. Some of the staff friendly, others not very which for the price I didn't think was great. Pillows were very unfomfortable. Breakfast was good and check in/out was efficient. Overall very average.
5 out of 5
by Juan from Miami Florida

Retired

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
great hotel, easy to get to , enjoyed our stay and the amenities!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DLR visit

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient for visit to DLR on the campus but otherwise would not recommend it