Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great experience, nice location and great rooms. Parking/breakfast is a bit expensive but overall good
5 out of 5
by Julie

Great!!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenya

Nice hotel beautiful space

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Was excellent I would recommend to anyone would love to stay there again next time I came with my family.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rodney

Broken extra bed and no linens.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Every time I visit Stuttgart I stay at the Dormero. I usually had no issues but it seems the service has dropped from the usual high quality they had. This last time was going the same, until we had to use the pull out bed in the living area. It was in total disrepair and at one time was probably being held together with duct tape. It was useful as a couch but totally useless as a bed. My son slept in it but had to cram himself onto the top portion because it would all of a sudden collapse and convert into a couch or death trap if your neck was caught in the wrong place and a bar impale itself into your head. We called the front desk because they also didn't have the sheets. I made the reservation for 2 adults and 2 (10 and 3 yr old) children so they understood that one would be using the extra pull out bed. They showed up a few hours later, at 0100 when my son was already asleep. I would file a report and complain but I will just see what they do after I send them a personal email directly. Depending on their excuse or alibi, this might be the last time I stay with them or even recommend them to anyone I know visiting Stuttgart.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room is really nice and modern with free drinks from the minibar which is a real bonus. The colour changing light is really inpressive as well.
5 out of 5
by Srinivas

Comfortable and close to airport

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very good. Pleasant staff at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dormero Hotel

Dormero is not all business

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and staff was great but it was clearly designed to accommodate pleasure stays, not business. Little things like no iron in the room, weird lighting scheme, cold uninviting room decor, and no good bath products made a stay of more than one or two nights a little trying. That said, it was very convenient to the location I had my business meetings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Running out of steam... needs upkeep.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Room was nice, not well maintained. Shower leaked all night.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and lots of freebies.