Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Location: Reasonably close to the airport. Accessible by taxi but not public transport.
Reasonably close to the airport. Accessible by taxi but not public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good location close the the airport.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The front desk gave me a good recommendation for dinner nearby of traditional German food for a good price. They gave me a ride to the airport the next morning. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Good for holiday travelers, but not for business

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Clean cozy room and delicious German breakfast. WIFI coverage was spotty in lobby and poor/non-existent in my room. Very friendly staff - they tried to fix WIFI but likely will need to do upgrade of system to improve coverage and strength.
3 out of 5
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Julia from Boston, MA

Good enough to stay if wifi doesn't matter

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I often see complaints about wifi in a lot of other hotel reviews and I usually assume they are being overdramatic. I wish I didn't assume that with this hotel, because it was essentially non-existent (I spent hours trying to loaded a few web pages and get a few emails to send). Since I was there for work, I felt stranded without wifi. In fact, I intended to extend my stay to 2 nights, but needed to leave for another hotel... Very nice people running the hotel and good breakfast. It is fine if you don't expect to work in the evenings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by John from London

Poor

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Sauna was closed for a refurb, the restaurant was closed for some other reason, the only hot breakfast was eggs and they had run out by 08:00, the coffee was stewed and there was no service at all. All in all a poor experience and for 196 Euro.
5 out of 5
by christodoulos from Toronto

Worth double the rate.

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
I was truly amazed at this boutique hotel. Located in a small town yet a short train ride from the fair in Stuttgart. Overall a great stay and great owner/ operators. The food wasn't better than expected and let them recommend a typical German beer. Youl love it. ) and I'm not a beer drinker:)