Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: A/C
They had no air conditioning and I had to get fan from the front desk. The food was good and the room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and your feedback. We do not advertise for air conditioning and it is correct that you can borrow a van for free. Hope to see you again. Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small and very run down to the point of been dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we apologize that we did not fit your expectations concerning the room size and cleanliness. Did you ask your front desk for a room change. On availability we offer an upgrade to our comfort rooms which are much more bigger. Change of carpets and curtains is already finished, change of furniture is in progress. You see we are already in facelift process! Please check our new status during your (hopefully) next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Hotel is in a quiet area not far from the airport

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Staff was very helpful when the requested taxi did not show up
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by hotelmanager - Golden leaf Hotel Stuttgart, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your nice feedback. Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jody from Concord

Keep away from Golden Leaf

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
They advertise free wifi but it is only for one device at a time, even if you have a double room, and the free wifi is very slow and frequently disconnects. The password to access the wifi is the room number and birthdate of the guest. This needs to be manually entered by reception after arrival. It took 45-60 minutes for us to be able to access the internet, and then only one person at a time. A few weeks before my reservation, I changed from a single to double room, but when I checked in, the personnel was unhelpful and kept saying that the reservation was for a single room. What was worse was that he made no effort to solve the problem and continued talking to us in a rude manner. He finally asked a colleague who solved it in seconds. When we went for breakfast in the morning, there was no staff to greet or let us know which tables were available for seating or to give any direction whatsoever. The hotel name says "Airport and Messe," but they have no shuttle, taxis are unavailable/slow during peak hours, and it costs 15-20 Euros each way. No restaurants other than the hotel restaurant close by, so count on spending more money to travel for dinner. Cleanliness was good, the room was basic, but the rudeness and inefficiency of the receptionist who greeted us will stick with me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from merida, yucatan, mexico

AIRPORT HOTEL

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Restaurant
Suitable is you have to lay over in Stuttgart. Hotel is in an office park and relatively close to the airport. There is a not much to do around the hotel in the evening.
5 out of 5
by ian

Golden leaf

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptional, staff always happy to help nothing too much trouble
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT VALUE FOR VICINITY TO AIRPORT

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMODATING; ALLOWED ME TO CHECK-OUT AT 1500 WITH NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE
Cons: BIGGER & MORE UP TO DATE TV DECOR COULD USE A 21ST CENTURY MAKE-OVER; COLORS, TONES, FURNISHINGS REMINDED ME OF THAT HOTEL IN THE MOVIE "THE SHINING"
Location: 15 MINS FROM DOWNTOWN 9 MINS FROM THE AIRPORT
OVERALL GOOD. ROOM HAD A FRIDGE, BATHTUB, AND A HEATER THAT REALLY WORKS; BONUSES FOR GERMANY!!!
4 out of 5
by Adam

Good for the money

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is basic but good value for money, the staff were extremely helpful and the food in the restaurant was both good and reasonably priced. Excellent transport links only 2 minutes away from the ubhan station
3 out of 5
by John from Cannock

Perfect for Reeperbahn but need earplugs to sleep

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
A clean hotel with comfortable bed, pleasant staff and a good breakfast. Right in the centre of Reeperbahn so perfect for exploring if you want to. The only issue with the room was that the windows were not at all sound proof, and Reeperbahn is very loud well into the early hours. Beware at night though as a man walking around alone, I was targeted a couple of times by persistent ladies of the night who hang onto your arm stopping you walking, pleading for business. I'm quite ok with telling them to 'do one' but this could be very intimidating for a different personality.