Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Linda

Convenient and friendly

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were visiting nearby friends. This was a convenient hotel to stop. Parking could have been a problem but, thankfully, it wasn't.
4 out of 5
by Zeeshan

Short business trip

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Toom were clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a lot of places to go locally

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Only two places to eat or drink everything else closes too early
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce, clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good in all respects - location (handy for shops and trams), comfort (good beds, clean and well-appointed bathroom etc), and food (great breakfast).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kaywan from Afkhamie

Suburbs of Stuttgart

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel looks very nice from the outside and had good location close to the meeting I had to attend as well as close to a local industrial park. The drawbacks were (1) that the hotel charged a lot for WiFi as well as for breakfast, (2) there was a smell in the hallway (may be due to pest control?) and the room itself while clean and all, had no laundry bags, only one english TV station, etc. A lot of niceties that other hotels might include were not given here.
4 out of 5
by david and celia

nice hotel just outside of central stuttgart

Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels
This is a very clean hotel. By taxi, it took about 15min from the train station. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel decor is a bit dated, but the entire hotel is spotless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at your hotel. We will stay there again when visiting Stuttgart area..
1 out of 5
by irishDubliner

Not Happy

Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels
The Hotel itself was good for a day or two but there was nothing around it. you had to get on the train to go downtown which took 15 mins. there is no clothes shops around it or for that matter any good shops at all. the staff are not friendly at all and when you asked them for something you got a look before they did what you nicely asked them to do. I am not staying there again and would not reconmend the hotel to anyone. next time I will pick a hotel closer to Downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

The Hetzel Hotel Loewen

Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels
The Hetzel Hotel Loewen may not be in a perfect location but a quick taxi ride into town is easily done. The hotel was clean and very friendly and helpful.