Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather dated hotel with no hot water!

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
There seems to he very little choice of hotels in Esslingen so opted for Hotel am Schillerpark as it had some fairly decent reviews. Unfortunately, our experience certainly did not live up to the previous reviews and I'm very glad we only stayed for 1 night. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the station, in a quiet area of the city about 5 minutes outside the medieval city centre. The room was stoplessly clean, with a very small but modern bathroom. Unfortunately for us there was no hot water in the room for the duration of the stay. I raised the issue with the lady at reception and she wasn't interested, she just said they knew there was a problem and the was nothing she could do about it. I then queried the price of the room due to this and was told she would not reduce the room rate. I contacted Hotels.com when we got home and did get a 40% credit note. Other than that, the room was cold, and despite being advertised there was no heating or aircon in the room (even though there was a thermostat). Breakfast was ok although it would have been really good to have tea/coffee facility in the room. The lack of hot water was the major issue but for €99 per night I'm afraid this hotel just doesn't provide enough to match the really good hotels in nearby Stuttgart. I wouldn't recommend this hotel and will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Staff was friendly and able to give personal service, breakfast was sufficient, room was clean, walking distance to the city. This was closer to a four star hotel. An excellent choice for the price.
5 out of 5
by visitor from helsinki

Good hotel in quiet neighborhood

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Stayd one night in spacious two storey room and liked much. Plus for a breakfast which was included. Location is quiet, short drive to autobahn.
5 out of 5
by Anon

Ideal Location with excellent service

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is very easy to get to from the A8/B10 and has a useful underground car park. The hotel is bright, modern, and comfortable and well positioned for Esslingen old town and restaurants. On this visit we had to leave before breakfast service and were offered a very generous continental breakfast in our room which was ideal. The english speaking receptionist was very helpful and courteous. Highly recommended and intend to use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful. Manager speaks English as do some of the staff.
5 out of 5
by Antonia

super Preis-Leistungsverhaeltnis

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
freundliches Personal und leckeres Fruehstueck inklusive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ense (Sauerland)

Modernes und sauberes Hotel in zentraler Lage.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Gute Lage, schöne und moderne Zimmer, nettes Personal
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer ruhigen aber dennoch zentralen Lage von Esslingen. Altstadt und Einkaufszentrum sind zu Fuß erreichbar.
Wir hatten das Hotel für nur eine Nacht gebucht, da wir auf einer Hochzeitsfeier in Esslingen eingeladen waren. Das gut und dennoch ruhig gelegene Hotel ist modern, sauber und gut ausgestattet. Auch das Frühstücksbuffet war in Ordnung. Eine Tiefgarage ist vorhanden und ein Stellplatz kann für wenig Geld gemietet werden. Das Personal war freundlich. Ich kann das Hotel empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Kurzaufenthalt in Stuttgart, sehr freundliches Personal! Frühstück sowie das Ambiente waren auch sehr gut! :) Empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
by Ulrich from Frasdorf

Alles etwas eng, aber ok

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hatten unser Zimmer unter dem Dach, wobei das Bett parallel zur Dachschräge stand. Der Zugang zum Bett auf der Dachseite ist durch die Dachschräge sehr beengt, so dass man sehr aufpassen musste nicht mit dem Dach in Konflikt zu geraten. Auch das Bad zeichnet sich durch seine Kompaktheit aus. Bei Anreise mit dem Auto muss man sich auf schmale Tiefgaragenparkplätze einstellten, in die man einen VAN oder Kombi rückwärts zaubern darf (Duplexgarage). Wer nicht über Rückspiegel ein parken kann, wird zu kämpfen haben. Insofern scheint das Preis - Leistungs-Verhältnis etwas teuer, für eine Nacht aber OK.