Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by J.R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The room size was ample for three people
Cons: Breakfast - not very good and, since we booked through Expedia, there was an additional charge for breakfast.
We liked our room in this hotel very much but the breakfast was not up to the caliber of others that we had stayed in during our travels; not as much variety and poorly stocked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

May be good for longer (business) stays

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is relatively close to highways and Porsche museum. It has rooms with a small electric stove (2 burners), a small fridge. For a small fee (15 euro/entire stay) one can get a set (box) of dishes and is allowed to cook in the small kitchenette (which is separated by the bedroom with a door). Other toiletries and necessities (dish-washing detergent, sponge, etc) are also provided. Underground parking is included. A washing and dryer machine can be used (3 euro / use if used more often than once / week). A Netto Marken-Discount store is at the first level of this hotel (in a corner of the building) - convenient, but may be also a noise-nuisance when delivery trucks come early in the morning. Another REWE supermarket store is close by. The size of the room was great compared with other hotels in Germany. The facilities offered may be great for some; however the building and rooms should get renovated soon. You may want to ask for away from the street (due to noise from the trams on the street).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stayed again after the 1st good experience

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, Spacious clean rooms, breakfast, free parking garage
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Not much. A cafe and a restaurant and Pizzaria a few yards away. A kebab shop a bit further on, none of which I went to
This is the second time I have stayed here and would definately stay here again. The staff are extremely helpful, The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast is good also. There is not a lot to do in the immediate area, however, there is a U-Bahn stop a few yards from the hotel from which it takes about 20 minutes or so to get to the main train station in Stuttgart.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice big room, with fans (big plus) for hot nights. However, it faced the big road-so relatively noisy. Big plus: ironing room and laundry, but you need to reserve time. Parking under hotel and free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chan from Hong Kong

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
very nice stay, the room is big and clean. We appreciated the free basement parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Nice hotel with large rooms and kitchenette

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We had an enjoyable stay. We appreciated the English speaking, courteous staff. They were helpful and provided excellent service. The breakfast had a large assortment of items including scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages, yogurts, cereals, croissants and bagels, ham and cheeses, fresh fruit and salads. Coffee, tea, and juices were provided in a nice setting. Transportation to the city by the underground was convenient and free parking made our time in Stuttgart pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect for my stay. end of ubahn line is outside. grocery shops close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OUTSTANDING!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Location: This hotel is located a few minutes from the Porsche Museum and facility and access to the Autobahn is very convenient.
We arrived very late and the hotel staff had everything waiting for us. We checked into a wonderful room that slept 3 adults. It was very comfortable, private parking in a locked garage with direct elevator access as well. The following morning we had a wonderful breakfast and were allowed to checkout late. The staff were very polite and made us feel very welcome. I will stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.