Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Could smell cigarette smoke all night but lovely helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Small bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wireless as promised

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
No wireless signal within the room as promised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got what we paid for

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok for the price. The bedding wasn't great - there were weird shaped lumpy pillows. The man on reception was very helpful and provided us with two more (equally lumpy) pillows which made it more comfortable. He also gave us another single duvet as the duvets were very lightweight and it was a cold night. The room was just about warm enough though. The decor had been upgraded fairly recently in the room but the bathroom (with shower only) was fairly dated. Curtains barely covered the window and didn't keep much light out. Overall ok, we got what we paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, if you've no-where else to stay.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok.. Comfortable enough. Granted that the timing was in the middle of Volksfest in Stuttgart so accommodation was limited. Still.. the lift door on the 4th floor was an accident waiting to happen (no tension spring in the door so it slammed shut. Don't want to be the unfortunate person whose fingers got in the way). Hotel staff was not very helpful, but with that said, there were exceptions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Wotif
We arrived at 4pm and our room was still being cleaned. After they had finished, there were still fake eyelashes glued to the wall from the previous occupants and there were no towels in the bathroom. Also the walls are paper thin and you can hear eveything from the neighboring rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good location, otherwise not great

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Wifi could work a little bit. Assuming there is a single router on each floor or some such arrangement.
Location: Can walk to city center and very close to tram.
This hotel is inexpensive, so I did not expect to get a luxurious hotel. However, I had 0 wifi -- it absolutely did not work at all (e.g. not just slow, but legitimately not at all). If you say you have a service, then the service should work. Hotel staff were fine - there was a mistake on my bill, but they quickly and professionally rectified it. Breakfast buffet is worth the 8,50 as it was very good. Room was dingy and very hot - again, very inexpensive, so not very surprised. The location was very good, about a block to a tram station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Good location if you drive a car

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great location on Stuttgart. We had a car and was not a problem to find parking. Friendly staff with good communication skills.
2 out of 5
by James from Planet earth

Hot room.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was in a tiny room under the roof. It was like an oven. I had the fan on full power all night and only got 3 hrs sleep.