Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Disappointing experience.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location convenient for station and easy access to Stuttgart centre.
Cons: General makeover. A tea/coffee tray in the room would have been welcome.
Location: Not much but convenient for station.
We had a long wait to check in. There was only one elderly man on reception who was slow to deal with a group in front of us and, even after the formalities appeared to spend time simply chatting when it was obvious that there was a queue forming - by this time two other (separate) people were also waiting. We have stayed in this hotel twice before but this time found it really tired looking and carpets etc needing a good deep clean. The hotel was very full and, clearly, they were ill-equipped to cope with so many at breakfast. The included buffet breakfast itself was good but on the second morning we were put in a make-shift dining area in the basement - with only coffee and rolls downstairs. If we wanted other items on offer we had to go upstairs again and take them back. The first night was very noisy with other guests still shouting etc at around 5 am. Since reception closed at 11pm there was no-one to sort it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Varna, Bulgaria

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great staff, clean room and linen. Excellent location for Porsche museum visitors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This room was as described. It's nice and close to the Porsche museum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Sebastian Huber, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback at Expedia. I am happy to see, that you could enjoy your stay at Hotel Zuffenhausen. Perhaps you heard about our renovation in 2017? I hope to welcome you again! Best regards Sebastian Huber Resident Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambs UK

Culture visit

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Rescued by helpful staff
A pleasent stay, with great assistance from helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Sebastian Huber, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thank you for your kind mail. I happy to see, that our staff could help you, whatever the issue was. This is exactly what sets us apart from other Hotels. I hope to welcome you again in our hotel! Best regards Sebastian Huber Resident Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
From the pictures and reviews we expected better. Carpets were dirty - didn't take off my shoes. Bathroom was very small. Room needs big update. Was bought out in August so maybe it will change. Breakfast was fine - nothing special. Front staff were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Sebastian Huber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback! You are absolutely right, the hotel owner has changed on the 1st of August 2016. We will start to renovate in 2017 and hopefully ending the process in the same year. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel. So you can have a look, what we could change. Best regards Sebastian Huber Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Close to S Bahn and Porsche Museum

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: The decor
The location of the hotel was good for us and the parking was excellent as was the breakfast. The rooms could benefit from updating but it was all very clean with nice linen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Sebastian Huber, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, thank you for your honest feedback on Expedia. I am happy to see, that you could enjoy your stay at Hotel Zuffenhausen. We will renovate in 2017, so the look and style of the hotel will change completey. Perhaps you will rate us with five of five points next time. Hope to see you again. Best regards Sebastian Huber Resident Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

The worst I've been in

Posted Aug 11, 2016
It was the worst hotel I've ever been in. I left the same night that I checked in. No parking, No A/C. Towels really old and the hotel overall looks so creepy. Also there is no one at reception after 11 PM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Close to Porsche!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
A Visit to Porsche was my main goal! Perfect location for that! The place was nice and relaxed with a great bunch of people on staff! Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Business trip

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Clean and very friendly, ideal for a few days.nice rooms and good facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Convenient Stuttgart location

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Our stay met our minimum expectations. It was a pleasant experience.