Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

good location for exploring stuttgart

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Good location
Location: We were there for the Oktoberfest, so great location short easy journey on the SBahn.
Booking in was a breeze, staff very helpful and even gave me a free upgrade. Good location attached to the main train station so very easy to find and base yourself.You even get a public transport ticket for travel around Stuttgart so can still use this the day of booking out so it got us to the airport as well. The breakfast was really good, better than most of the places that I have stop at in Germany. Would use again if I was ever going back to Stuttgart.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Central but dated and smelled of smoke

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Good price and we'll located. Price included local transportation. Hotel is smoke free but smelled badly of it in the room. Breakfast pricey at 14€ but was good quality. Stuttgart train station is undergoing massive construction, but there was no noise in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Leisure travel.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff are very friendly and helpful. It's in an excellent location, bu there is a tremendous amount of construction. Short walk to shopping and great restaurants.the room is OK, it's nothing fancy other than the bathroom which looks to have had a very nice recent update. There is a small fridge they keep drinks in for you and you can remove to use the fridge. No microwave. Daily papers are free at front desk. Beer on tap in lobby for usual rates around town.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Location, location, location. Situated in a wing of the amazing 1920s Stuttgart central train station, an extraordinary location, right in the centre of the city and with trains, S and U bahn literally metres away from your room.
1 out of 5
by R

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Was given a very unsuitable room which was noisey from sound outside the whole time and there was people sitting and chatting even in the middle of the night. This room should not be used as accommotion.
4 out of 5
by John

Train Station Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was adequate for a a one night stay. We arrived late at night and left early the next morning. Hotel is in the Stuttgart train station , so very convenient for late night arrival. No air conditioning, but quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Location: Central Stuttgart close to everything!
location is excellent, rooms are clean, staff are very helpful
5 out of 5
by Jay

Really convenient location

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Local area had both a plus and a minus. Accessibility from the train station couldn't be better, since it's directly connected without needing to step outside. Downside is street noise right outside the train station, including loud voices (cab drivers?) going on past 2:00 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At the Hauptbahnhof

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel located within the Hauptbahnhof. Makes for an easy journey to the airport. Only spent one night as I was boarding a flight home.