Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice quiet hotel near train station.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Marvelous breakfast. Magnificent variety of cold and hot foods. And a haven for those of us who like bread.
Cons: I found the mattress somewhat hard. However, I slept great.
Location: The stairs just pass the hotel, lead to a panorama road and a great view from the Chinese garden up there.
Helpful friendly staff. Very convenient location. Quiet neighbourhood at the end of a dead end street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basel CH

Clean, great location, awesome breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel is in a very quiet location near the main train station. It is clean, the staff is helpful and professional, the breakfast was really good for a European breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly and professional hotel staff! Room was a bit small but I was a single-- very clean and great breakfast with an attentive staff. Hotel was only several blocks walk to hauptbahnhof and central shopping district--I would stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Neal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room size is just right if you just plan to stay for a night. Breakfast was great and staff are nice.
4 out of 5
by Vivienne from Geneva

Fantastic customer service

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The thing that stands out most about the Kronenhotel is the customer service - the reception team were OUTSTANDING. Not only were they efficient and kind but they also took time to help me track down my luggage that went missing between AMS and STR. The bedroom is spacious and function; it is not luxurious but it has everything you need. The bathrooms have been recently done up. There is a wonderful Italian restaurant called VALLE on Geschwister-something-strasse 3 blocks down from the hotel. Overall, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Maria from México

Nice and comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Centrally located, very clean and quiet, courteous service, reasonably priced. It would be nice if they add a small gym for the rainy days.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Salado, TX

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in good condition and very clean. The elevator did not work when we checked in, but it was working the next morning. The staff was very helpful with directions and printed out a ticket confirmation for us. The breakfast was one of the most extensive and delicious we had on our 17 day trip. We enjoyed our stay.