Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect experience

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Immaculate Hotel. Extremely helpful staff. Large & comfortable room. Close to train station & shopping centre/ Christmas market. Will definitely recommend to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Nkumm, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Aaron, thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our staff, rooms and location. The feedback from our guests is very important for us and it is a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyalbe stay with us. I will share the comments with our team and we are looking forward to welcome you back if your plans will lead you to Stuttgart. Best regards Nadine Kummer - Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Friendly hotel in Stuttgart

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and staff very knowledgeable
Cons: Information on how to access from main station
Location: See above
Due to town building works, access is at the moment quite awkward from main station. if arriving at night taxi may be better to use to reach hotel or use metro. Nearest station is Nekkator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by LMS, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and also sharing your feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay. Best regards, Stefan Hummel Rooms Division Manager Le Méridien Stuttgart
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, U.K

5 star hotel with a gym without air conditioning?

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location, reception staff, overall feeling of a quality hotel.
Cons: The gym...
Location: On a very busy road but noise not a problem. Only 15 mins walk to Christmas markets. Planetarium, zoo and Mercedes museum within easy access.
Hotel is well located for the Christmas market via a 15 minute walk. However, there is a lot of construction work going on opposite the hotel that does cause some noise during the day. Room comfortable and clean, staff very helpful. Main gripe was using the running machine in a gym without air conditioning. On our first visit to the gym I did enquire if it could be turned down (made cooler) but was told that due the Spa area below it was not possible to have AC in the gym??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Professional atmosphere. Spa is nice and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Rough location. Great hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel but in a very poor location due to construction. Lots of shady characters hanging out at night. Police do have a presence it would rather not have to walk through it to get to the innerstadt.
5 out of 5
by Morgan

Convenience and comfort in Stuttgart

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very convenient hotel for visitors to Stuttgart. It's about a five minute walk from the central station. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The staff were friendly. I would absolutely stay here if I returned to Stuttgart.
5 out of 5
by Elliott

Excellent Hotel in a Central Location

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is wonderful. It's close to the central train station and main attractions. The staff was wonderfully helpful and warm. The rooms are quite spacious and it's nice that they give you some high end toiletries in the bathrooms (this was a nice change from other hotels we've stayed at in Germany). We didn't try the restaurants, but they looked yummy (albeit very expensive). There is a lot of construction happening across the street but we couldn't hear the noise even though our room was facing the construction site. Bed was comfortable. No AC available during our stay in October. The room was a little unpleasantly warm, but other than that we had no complaints.
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Impressive hotel near the center of Stuggart!

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel experience was wonderful! From the minute you walk in the hotel to the time of check-out you wil be greatly satisfied. Service, hospitality, food, snd staff were all above our expectations. We would definely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by Ho-Jin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels