Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Stay in March 2017

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel rooms are very nice, but the breakfast is PHENOMENAL! The hotel itself is near a biergarten and about a 15 minute walk to the main town square. I would recommend this hotel to friends staying in Stuttgart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, really close to the city centre.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Good spacious room.
Cons: Better heating in the room and bigger container of shower gel.
Location: This hotel is close to the central train station and the city centre.
Good morning xperience and was able to get a room with a double bed. Lved the free voucher for a coffee in the cafe and museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Best hotel in Stuttgart

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Best hotel in Stuttgart. Very clean, excellent location, beautiful rooms and extremely helpful staff. Hotel bar is fabulous. Great drinks, great food, and great service. We will be staying here again on our next trip. Can't wait to go back. And just FYI I am very picky about the hotels I stay at. Couldn't find one thing that wasn't perfect about out stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Major construction going on right in front of the hotel, stay elsewhere. Breakfast staff was indifferent and lazy. Had to request a different room upon checking in because it reeked of cigarettes. A bit disappointed with this property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb service and hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent property, clean, comfortable but the best part is the friendlyness of all staff members. Will definitely recommend this property and will definitely come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a superb spa

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay at Le Méridien. It's a beautiful hotel and the staff are superb. I especially enjoyed the amazing spa. The staff in the spa were really welcoming and helpful. The spa facilities are brilliant. Three saunas and steam along with beds to relax around the pool. The gym is small but wasn't crowded while I was there. Thanks for a very pleasant stay. There is a lot of construction going on near the hotel but this didn't affect my stay. Taxis are easy to find to get you to airport or elsewhere. I has a newly refurbished room which was very nice. The highlight for me was the spa. I'll be back for that!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

do not use the parking

Posted Nov 10, 2016
do not use the parking, both the in/out parking ramp were extremely steep and curve... which is 200% RIDICULOUS. with marking on the wall by various cars along the entire way. speaking with the front desk staff re same, was told "Yes, extremely difficult to enter, coming out is more or less the same"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greece and venezuela

Amazing

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Easy and practice
Spacious room. Clean and modern, excelent service and great and delicious breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Verena.Kirchenbauer@lemeridienstuttgart.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your wonderful review. I hope to see you soon again! Best regards, Verena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was as advertised. Very Good

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: We really didn't come to Stuttgart to stay in the hotel. Everything in the hotel was as advertised. They even accommodated our early arrival!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Le Meridan was located near the metro services and reasonably close to the Schloss and the Hofbahn Hauf. Very easy to get around in Stuttgart from he
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Verena.Kirchenbauer@lemeridienstuttgart.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying at Le Méridien! Ans also thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you soon again! Best regards, Verena