Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Very easy to get to centre of town. Everything was nice about the hotel except for the coffee maker. I don't mean to be picky, but I was uncomfortable using it because it was very loud and I didn't want to wake others. I could also hear someone else use the coffee maker (a nepresso type machine). Other than that it was nice. Very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at the airport, Room smelled like smoke.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Room was non-smoking but smelled like years of cigarettes. After I left, I noticed the clothes I wore had a detectible smoke smell. Shower hose had a large leak that sprayed water sideways. Staff at breakfast were rude. Rooms are professionally decorated and look fancy. Hotel was a $16 euro cab ride, or a 45 minutes train+bus ride. They shouldn't call it the Airport Mercure.
4 out of 5
by Siegfried

Great Hotel Outside of Stuttgart

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was just off the motorway in the outskirts of Stuttgart, so it was easy to reach when coming by car. There is a paid garage, but it was quite expensive. We decided to park on the street instead. There are a couple of empty slots around the hotel and in the empty parking lot off to the side. There is also a U-Bahn stop just 100 meters away from the hotel where you can catch the tram to Stuttgart every 10 minutes. The rooms are quite spacious, newly furnished, and with comfortable pillows and beddings. The bathroom has a walk-in shower. The water pressure is not that strong, and it was difficult to set the temperature to warm. It was either very warm / hot or cold. Breakfast was quite okay, with a wide selection of bread, fruit, warm dishes, cold cuts, and cheese. The only letdown was the juice bar, where it seemed that the orange and multifruit juices were not that fresh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is not close to airport

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and modern however in business district 25 minutes from Stuttgart main station and not near airport as advertised. It was 2 min walk to Ubahn station U6 and close to Lidil supermarket. We struggled to work out how to use ticket machines and ended up buying best guess type but were never challenged or approached by ticket inspectors.Staff at hotel were friendly and gave us extra towels when requested by us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable, poor location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Industrial area. No free parking. Not within walking distance to food or shops. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mercure

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for business trip- didn't have much spare time to explore the city, but hotel was convenient to reach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, IT

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted May 30, 2016
This was a fairly nice hotel a few minutes from the airport. It has a nice looking restaurant (I didn't eat at it because the breakfast seemed a little expensive at 19 euro a day) and a bar. Nearby is a u-bahn stop that is half an hour drive to the city center. It also has a shuttle to the airport that runs every half hour.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Klaus from Collegeville, pa.

Good off airport hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has good but narrow underground parking. This was my first stay in this hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. I may stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

excellent by the airport

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: comfort and friendly staff
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
great..just the relaxation we needed, and food was brill