Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and good hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, walking distance to train station. There is a shopping mall very close with lots of restaurants and shopping possibilities.
Cons: I was not asked about my credit card during check in which led to an annoyance when I ate at the hotel restaurant. Better pillows.
Location: Swabian restaurant "Zum Apostel" - must try Main train station 15 min walk Milaneo shopping centre
I really like the Mercure chain as you it's always a very good hotel. Clean, good food and service. The hotel is close to the Central Train Station (10 min by foot), unfortunately on the wrong side of the main city attractions. A mall is close with a lot of restaurants and shopping opportunities. Behind the Hotel you have a very good Swabian restaurant and you should eat there. My main critic at the last stay was that the reception did not ask for my credit card during check in so when i ate in the hotel restaurant, i had to go to my room to get my card and register it. Annoying. Also, there is only one pillow on the bed and its too soft. Overall, its a very good hotel and i would always go back to it.
4 out of 5
by Armando from Louisville, KY, USA

Nice hotel on the business area of town.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
A good standard hotel with all the comforts to be expected by a business traveler. Indoor mall across the street provided ample choices for restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by john from Brisbane, Australia

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good location with train stop just around the corner. Would certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Rory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Hot room, the washbasing was not wirking proper and even after request it was not fixed. No frigde.
3 out of 5
by Olav from STROMMEN

Value for money.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Apart from location a bit far from city centre, the hotel offers good value. Nice rooms and bar area.
5 out of 5
by david from edinburgh

GOOD HOTEL

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
The evening meal, half of the items not available.That was the only down side of the hotel.It is not in city center.Cleanliness&breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
by Nathan from Toronto

Good value hotel near centre of Stuttgart.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in Stuttgart overnight to visit friends. Hotel was recommended. Modern hotel with 3 star amenities done well. Service was excellent. Good breakfast buffet. Recommend.
5 out of 5
by Amay from New Delhi, India

Great Location, Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel! Just had the most relaxing stay during a business trip at Mercure. Definitely recommend this hotel wholeheartedly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camberley, Surrey. UK

Great hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Stayed here for 2 nights, very friendly staff. Room was very clean and had very comfy beds! Location was great, 2 minute walk to a huge shopping centre and the underground station. Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Caroline Münter / Hoteldirektorin, Hotel Management
Dear Emily, thanks for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We hope to welcome you back here with us in Stuttgart. Best regards, Caroline Münter