Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will go again. In a heartbeat!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
My experience, WOW! Culture shock and yet accepting to the slight change for seventeen days. Lost a little weight of all the walking, I am not complaining, something that I needed to do. I was very ecstatic when I arrived at Burg Hohenzolleren castle! Hechigen, Germany. What a epic tale of a history story.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

distance away from centre

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Although the hotel was fine it lacked tea and coffee facilities and was way too far away from the city centre.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Stuttgart, Germany

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: A great continental breakfast, with lots of food choices. The dinning area is big and beautiful, and opens to a patio. Secure parking.
Cons: The cost of the continental breakfast, 8.50 euros, is a little high, even considering how great it is
Location: We only slept there, and didn't do anything locally
Me and my family stayed for one night in June 2017. The cost was a little higher than what might be considered "budget", but was fair for the area. The room had a good TV, but only German-speaking hotels were available. The refrigerator did not work (however in all fairness, as we really didn't need it, we didn't complain either). The shower was modern, but the door was somewhat narrow and difficult for a larger person to get through. We did appreciate secure parking garage, as street parking wasn't really available, though we had a pay a nominal fee. The hotel building appeared to be undergoing renovation. The hotel staff we met spoke English reasonably well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Filthy, rude, noise hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Everything
Location: Porsche tour
Staff is rude, hotel is under renovation starting work at 6 am. Rooms filthy, carpet worn and stained. The place is a dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Bates hotel in Germany

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Not one thing
Cons: Everything- a nice staff may have helped! Bathrooms were old and dirty, furniture was stained, carpet filthy
Location: Go on Porsche factory tour
Do not stay here! Old filthy hotel. Room was a dump, no air conditioning, filthy carpets. Had a sign that hotel is under construction- noise fro 8-4. Noise started at 6a.m. Do not stay here!
3 out of 5
by Grampus from North East England

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room was cramped & very hot with no air conditioning. Shower was only for the slim! Found residule rubbish under bed when checking for anything we had left behind. Bar was not open to residents!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Avoid if you are disabled!

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Ebookers
This hotel was listed as accessible do as I suffer from very debilitating rheumatoid arthritis I went ahead and booked it. We requested an accessible room with walk in shower and what we got was a room with a shower that was about the size of a skinny supermodel with a step up and in about a foot high. My partner has to lift me in. It was not at all accessible. Also there are steps up to the front of the hotel. The is a lift from the underground car park BUT it only takes you to the floor above reception and then there's stairs down to the restaurant and check in desk, ridiculous. The breakfast was €9 on top of the room cost and it was awful. Also you have to pay €6 to park per night. All in all not pleasant. Horrible built up industrial area as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel but Wi-Fi service is very bad.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first stay at this hotel and we stayed for two nights. Overall the room was clean and comfortable and the location was exactly what we were looking for. There is a good supermarket nearby which is very convenient. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The only negative comment we have relates to the very poor Wi-Fi service which was only available on an intermittent basis when sitting in the lobby of the hotel. The service was not accessible from our room which was very inconvenient. The front desk staff was not able to remedy the situation with the Wi-Fi during our stay. The hotel management should have addressed this issue a long time ago considering we now live in 2017. We will try another hotel the next time we are in Stuttgart.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay, but little things are off

Posted May 30, 2017
There is nothing truly wrong with this hotel. It just had some annoying details. The building was in good shape, and well maintained. My room was clean, and everything worked. But... The "included" wifi is for only one device per room. They charge for additional devices. Even if you pay for upgraded wifi (per device), you are still limited by the network strength. Wifi for me and some other guests was useless in the rooms. I do not know which rooms worked, or if only the second floor had problems. No good reasons were given at the desk. I gave up and just worked in the lobby. I think this is not acceptable for many business travelers who carry multiple devices that use wifi. The booking description on Expedia does not offer an included breakfast option, suggesting that it must be included already. It is not. The price is reasonable, but it felt like a surprise. I always include the breakfast when it is offered. There is no AC, despite being a modern appearing hotel. This is not emphasized, though I know this is common for many Deutsche buildings. The advantage of thick sound insulating glass is lost if you need to open the windows. And you must choose between leaving your room visible to the street or having drapes block the air flow. Overall, it is clean and affordable, despite little items. And maybe lots of this is in the fine print of the listing, but I now expect a certain standard and consistency in Expedia listings after so many bookings.