Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Landstuhl, Germany

Jonathan D

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff!
Cons: You could probably add some refreshments in the room!
I think that the staff was really helpful and friendly! The rooms were comfortable, nice and clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Motel One Team , Hotel Management
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, your Motel One Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: Having proper soap by the hand basin
Location: Right by tram stop, not far from city centre
Comfortable, modern hotel offering a good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Motel One Team , Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for the good review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, your Motel One Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

The motel was a less than expected.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Staff and restaurant areas.
Cons: The size of the room. I would include some hanging spaces for clothes and have another space for a kettle and/or coffee machine.
Location: Location is a little out of Stuttgart however easily accessible by tram which virtually stops outside the motel door.
Compared to some other hotels in this region the room was disappointing. It was very small with only a walk space around the queen size bed. There was really no space to put suitcases except on the floor. This impeded our movement badly and we had to stumble over them. Hanging space for clothes was virtually non existent other than some coat hangers on bars around the room. Don't expect a kettle or coffee maker in this room as there is no room for them. The bathroom, yet modern was also small. The staff however, were exceptional and the 9.50euro buffet style continental breakfast was worth the price. But yet again we have had better breakfasts which were included in the comparable booking price. Whilst the motel itself is modern and the lobby, restaurant and bar areas are more than adequate, my wife and I wouldn't stay in this motel again nor would we recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by nicolas, Hotel Management
Dear Brad, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The Motel One concept, with its attractive prices and locations based on various criteria. A significant of these is the room size. Only in this way we can offer more quality for less money. Larger rooms would bring higher construction costs with it, this would in turn mean higher prices. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Great, modern hotel and lovely staff!! Located about a 10 minute drive from the main train station so better if you have a car but there are also trams near the hotel so not 100% necessary. Overall, a really nice hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by nicolas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Your Motel One Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Nice hotel on the North side of town

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Motel One hotels are great for your stay anywhere in Germany. great breakfast for only €8. Bring your own loofa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Nicolas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Your Motel One Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swadlincote England

Great hotel right opposite tram stop

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, lounge and staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Opposite the tram stop so great for public transport. You can get a 3 day travel ticket for €17 which gets you everywhere.
The staff can't do enough for you, breakfast is great -wide choice, refilled throughout the breakfast period. They had an offer on Campari and Ginger cocktails - just had to sample them. Our first room smelled of smoke despite it being a non smoking hotel but they moved us immediately with no fuss. Will try out more of the Motel One chain on the basis of this experience. From the website, it seemed like to hotel was close to the Porsche Museum, which it is if you have a car but by public transport you have to go to the city centre and then out again so would have been better in the sister hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2015 by Nicolas, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Your Motel One Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Landstuhl, Germany

Friendly Staff Members

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful during my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Vancouver, BC

Love this Motel One chain. Never let me down!

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Cons: Free breakfast instead of charging 7,50 Euro.
I spent one night in this hotel, on a leisure trip from Munich to Frankfurt. Hotel is chic, modern and clean. I came with a car and this location has a free parking lot conveniently located. Very good value for the money spent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sagi from Ramat Gan , Israel

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Location: mercedes benz arena mercedes benz museum outlet city metzigen
the fit for me and my 5 years old son, its located 3-4 station from the center of stuttgart, breakfest was good and cheap. the room is small with no safe \ closet the staff helped us alot (english talker) the hotel lobby \ restuarants are well decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Small but comfortable

Posted May 26, 2010
Motel One is a very efficiently run motel. The rooms are compact, as alot of European accomodations can be, but the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms are great. There is a station to the subway conviently located right across the street from the hotel, with service to the main train station at frequent intervals. There did not seem to be much for restaurants close to the hotel but with the subway so convienant this wasn't a problem. The breakfast served is a typical European breakfast, the quality was good. I would definitely recommend this motel to travellers who are needing a place to rest while travelling and not expecting to spend alot of time in their room.