Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by M & M

Nice hotel, but service could be better

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
The front desk staff handled my online booking problem quite well. We asked for a room away from the elevator and were "punished" with the last room as far away as you can get. I guess you get waht you ask for. At the fairly high price to stay at the hotel the internet should be included in the price, and not charged extra per day. This looks cheap, and greedy. Maybe a nominal 1-time fee for the entire stay would be appropriate. The internet speed in the lobby is quite slow, more is expected from a classy hotel like this one. We called the front desk and asked for an extra pillow, none ever arrived. We used one of the glasses in the room downstairs and forgot it, on day 1......the glass was never replaced in the room. When we asked the front desk for another glass we were told in no uncertain terms that glasses were in the fridge! When passing by the front desk it is rare to get a hello from the staff. The TV is tiny. Little things, but they add up to leave a bad taste in your mouth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for rating the nestor hotel Ludwigsburg. The needs of our guests are very important for us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. We would be very happy to welcome you again very soon. Best regards Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

An wonderful hotel to stay at

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I stayed at this hotel with my daughter for two nights. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice place to stay. Large room, comfortable beds, great breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015
Dear guest With these compliments you make us a great pleasure! Thank you very much that you have taken the time to share your enthusiasm with us. Especially your kind words about our staff made us very proud. The needs of our guests are very important for us. We would be very happy to welcome you again very soon. Best regards Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
3 out of 5
by Freq. Traveller from UK

Great hotel but have to pay for wifi?!?!?!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, but you have to pay for wifi in your room?!?! Shame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg, Hotel Management
Dear guest Many thanks for rating the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to offer 24-hour free internet in the hotel lobby. The needs of our guests are very important for us. We would be very happy to welcome yozu again very soon. Best regards Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
4 out of 5
by Kurt from Washington DC

Overall, a good experience

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was nicely located in town, with the tree-lined strolling path right behind the hotel that leads to the palace. The restaurant was excellent, with great outdoor seating and super service. The rooms are very small and tight, but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg, Hotel Management
Dear guest Many thanks for rating the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Especially your kind words about our restaurant made us very proud. The needs of our guests are very important for us. We would be very happy to welcome yozu again very soon. Best regards Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
5 out of 5
by Marina from Miami

A very good experience in Ludwigsburg.

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
We traveled to Ludwigsburg for a family weeding. We didn't regret have chosen Hotel Nestor for our stage in Ludwigsburg. Hotel Nestor has a very convenience location, the staff is very friendly and helpful. It is the best hotel in Ludwigsburg if you are get use to high end hotels. Price was very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for rating the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Especially your kind words about our staff made us very proud. The needs of our guests are very important for us. We would be very happy to welcome you again very soon. Best regards Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
3 out of 5
by attul sehgal from London

nice and plush hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
everything I expect for its category - there was nothing more
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment and your stay in our nestor hotel Ludwigsburg. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Jörg Grede, general manager & the team of the nestor hotel ludwigsburg
4 out of 5
by kc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ervin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by KC from London

Nice and new, but NO free wifi???

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
No free wifi was the biggest problem, you would expect this from a modern hotel like nestor....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doris from Washington, DC

Wonderful hotel close to Ludwigsburg castle

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Great location, great dining, great accommodations (nice size room and bath), nice staff, adequate parking facilities and overall quite pleased.
Cons: The hotel is superb and the staff is extremely competent so no improvements we could recommend.
Location: City center shopping and City Hall a short walk under the main highway, close to the Ludwigsburg castle and gardens (a must see for everyone).
We enjoyed a 2-week stay at Nestor Hotel and were quite pleased with everything, especially the air-conditioning during the August heat! Highly recommend this modern hotel with excellent dining and nice staff to help in all your needs. Location is superb, just across the street and a short walk from the city center shopping and only 2 blocks to the Ludwigsburg castle. Definitely will recommend to all friends and family and hope to stay there again in the near future.