Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ohannes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Lovely hotel close to town

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, facilities and staff
Cons: A kettle and tea making materials please
Location: Shopping, restaurants, cafes, Christmas markets a short wander down the street. Laundry across the road.
The Nestor is a very comfortable hotel about 10 minutes walk to the centre of Ludwigsburg. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel has an excellent buffet breakfast, coffee and bar area. The reception staff were efficient and friendly, making us feel very welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your days at the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg. Rest assured that your compliments have gladly been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, Cornelius Nimmesgern, General Manager & the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Love this hotel in Ludwigsburg

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The comfortable rooms, great location, exceptional service and the breakfast buffet.
Location: The hotel is an easy walk to restaurants, shopping, services, parks and attractions. Tour the nearly palace and connecting park.
This was my second stay at the Nestor Hotel in Ludwigsburg. Each stay was for a week. It is within an easy walk to the charming city center, shopping, dining, parks and attractions. The rooms are well-appointed and comfortable. The service is exceptional. I recommend you spend the extra money on the breakfast buffet. It is an all-you-can eat extravaganza and a highlight of my stay each time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg, Hotel Management
Dear Tamara, We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your days at the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg. Rest assured that your compliments have gladly been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you soon again to Ludwigsburg. Kind regards, Cornelius Nimmesgern, General Manager and the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent location, service, friendly staff and quiet room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by nestor hotel Ludwigsburg, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for rating the nestor hotel Ludwigsburg. We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We would be very happy to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great location, easy walk to palace,park and shops Staff was very helpful. Rooms modern and clean. Stayed with just me and my two kids and bed was fine to fit all 3. Reception rushed up extra lined right away to accommodate the extra person we had in the room. Would definitely recommend and stay here again if we were to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg, Hotel Management
Dear Dionne, We are delighted to read that you and your kids have truly enjoyed your days at the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg. Rest assured that your compliments have gladly been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Nicely located center of Town and excellent access

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The layout of the hotel makes for long walking if you are allocated certain rooms
Location: na
price/value impression is lower than the experience in the rating
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Jörg Grede, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, many thanks for rating the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Especially your kind words about our staff made us very proud. The needs of our guests are very important for us. We would be very happy to welcome you again very soon. Best regards Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
2 out of 5
by HarryLJ from Fort Collins, Colorado

Overpriced

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, quiet, comfortable room but not a good value. Breakfast is too expensive and the charges for internet access are ridiculous
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg, Hotel Management
Dear Harry, many thanks for rating the nestor hotel Ludwigsburg. The needs of our guests are very important for us. Regarding the internet, you can use it 24 hours free in the Lobby. We would be very happy to welcome you again very soon. Best regards Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon City, OR

Modern comforts and great location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The staff spoke English and were very friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast included in the room rate was beyond expectations.
Cons: My only complaint was that the room was too warm and there seemed to be no way to control the temperature.
Location: If you visit in the fall, don't miss the Pumpkin Festival, held in the Palace gardens.
The Nestor is a comfortable, modern hotel within a restored historic building. Its location is in the heart of Ludwigsburg's charming old city center, with lots of dining and shopping options. There is a tree-lined pedestrian path right out the door, and a large park nearby. Only a few blocks away is Ludwigsburg's beautiful Residential Palace and its surrounding gardens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Jörg Grede, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for rating the nestor hotel Ludwigsburg.We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your days at the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg. We would be very happy to welcome you again very soon. Best regards Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
3 out of 5
by Sam from Letchworth, GB

Business Hotel but no free Wifi in the rooms.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Why do hotels persist on charging for WiFi?? If you want to attract business travellers please offer free wifi in the rooms...surely it doesn't cost the hotel that much?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you may have experienced concerning the WIFI. We would be very happy to welcome you again very soon. Best regards Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels