Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel, not comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We ordered a room with two single beds and a work table which is standard in those rooms. We received "an upgrade" to a 3 bed room (double bed and single bed) which was exactly the same room but instead of a work table there was a bed. We were there for business and this didn't suit us. We asked to get the room we ordered and were gracefully declined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A real bargain

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I was initially skeptical from the reviews, but decided to give it a shot because it was so cheap. I paid €30/$35 per night for the single room, and boy was it a steal. Staff were friendly, room was clean, location was perfect. The hotel is old but not as run down as what other people have described. There is no air conditioning however this is pretty standard among hotels in germany, especially those under €100. Yes it does get loud because it is next to a main road, but this is the same case for all hotels next to the main station. Nonetheless, for the price I really can't complain, it satisfied all my needs, and I had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to transportation and town center.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great location. Close to transportation and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, low price

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights. The location is absolutely great. Very close to Stuttgart Hbf and great shopping place in Koenigstrasse. Zentrum is only few minutes from hotel. Hotel has its own parking at the underground parking garage. We stayed in 2 rooms. 1 room has a terrible problem with electricity wire cut and being let loose exactly on the head of our bed. My husband went to the reception and asked for wire tape so the cable won't give electric shock into our face/head because it is exactly right on your head and it will cause fire hazard and hurt people. We were told they will call electrician the next day while we were gone but nothing happen. So I won't recommend this hotel unless u don't have anywhere else to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently situated hotel very close to the main station and the U and S Bahn lines. 10 minutes walk to the town centre. Very helpful at reception for information I needed. Room OK, small , clean although found the bed rather hard. Reasonable price for a city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location prime

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and location near the train station and SBahn.
Cons: Needs modern door lock. Minimal amenities in the bathroom. 4 euros for a bottle of water?
Location: Take the SBahn 6 to the Porsche factory for a tour and then visit the museum. Visit the Mercedes Museum. Art gallery next door.
Best thing about the hotel was its location and breakfast. The door lock is from the 19th C and desperately needs to be upgraded. It took several tries/minutes to unlock the door each time. Bathroom is serviceable but just. No amenities. One person with luggage in the elevator. Pillow was useless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient plus helpful staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was quiet despite being next to main roads. Basic but clean and comfortable. Staff on front desk super helpful going out of way to tell me what was happening in the city and how to get there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very disappointed with customer service and attitude of staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Sep 11, 2016
No concern for customer comfort. Just want your money and then don't care