Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Terrible Hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Terrible, worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Rooms too small, bed enough for just one person. Equipment old and outdated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Everything was as advertised. Clean rooms, close to the city center, everything is in the reach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Old fashioned but central

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel needs updating it is very worn and old fashioned, the room was tiny, the staff were friendly enough, very central location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good stay the room key needs special skill to open it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Close to city centre. Was pretty noisy in our room though. But was cheap and cheerful. Staff were nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Totally central, clean, very convenient place!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was pleasant, breakfast buffet great for everyone's taste. Room very clean, bath tub. NO room service no restaurant. lots of places to eat
Cons: Breakfast personnel wasn't very pleasant
Location: Access to railway station and tube opposite the front entrance. City park 5 mins walk; restaurants and cafes nearby
The location is amazing, my room was situated towards the courtyard, totally silent. Brilliant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia, Melbourne

Great location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The hotel is opposite the main rail station, and the metro is underground. We stayed in a three berth room for two separate nights. It was comfortable with a separate toilet. There was no fridge, but for the two nights that we needed a place to lay our head, it was good, clean and safe! The wifi was quite slow unless you sat near the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel, not comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We ordered a room with two single beds and a work table which is standard in those rooms. We received "an upgrade" to a 3 bed room (double bed and single bed) which was exactly the same room but instead of a work table there was a bed. We were there for business and this didn't suit us. We asked to get the room we ordered and were gracefully declined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A real bargain

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I was initially skeptical from the reviews, but decided to give it a shot because it was so cheap. I paid €30/$35 per night for the single room, and boy was it a steal. Staff were friendly, room was clean, location was perfect. The hotel is old but not as run down as what other people have described. There is no air conditioning however this is pretty standard among hotels in germany, especially those under €100. Yes it does get loud because it is next to a main road, but this is the same case for all hotels next to the main station. Nonetheless, for the price I really can't complain, it satisfied all my needs, and I had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Antonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels