Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stratford NJ

The real Germany

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Great authentic German food and friendly staff. The rooms are very clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel with large rooms

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with lovely friendly staff. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, free parking and close to the action.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We were able to park near the hotel and the hotel was close to downtown Stuttgart. This was a great stopping place on our trip through Germany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect German hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was kind and food was great. Dinning in the summer outside on the patio was splendid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted May 5, 2016
English speaking staff, clean, high standard food in restaurant
5 out of 5
by A J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Completely satisfied
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring time with you when eating in the restaurant

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Everything okay, but restaurant service far too slow. Waiting for menu 5 minutes, waiting for food 1 hour, waiting for check 20 minutes. Although the food was good I left the restaurant with a bad taste... :-(
4 out of 5
by David from Chicago, IL

Good hotel, not best location for tourists

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, a very nice hotel. The structure itself is old but the internals have been updated. The only complaint was weak air conditioning but at least it did have it. My room was on the corner so sun exposure may have been part of the problem. The location isn't very good since it is located in an industrial part of town and most everything a tourist wants requires the tram. However, the tram station is only a few blocks away so you can get where you want with relative ease, although it'll take a bit longer since your trip may require a connection. Overall, I didn't consider this a big problem. There aren't many nearby restaurants in walking distance. We only stayed one night and ate dinner at the hotel's restaurant. We ate outdoors which provided a very nice atmosphere. The food was good and the meal was enjoyable. The room itself was in good condition and they add small touches that show that they want to please their customers.
5 out of 5
by cmc from Canada

Very Good

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Great staff,fair location. The rooms are a little small but clean. Wifi is good and the breakfast is good. I would stay there again no problems.