Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and location
Cons: Elevators are sometimes slow
Location: Public transport is very close and there is an acceptable choice of shopping and restaurant
This was a last minute booking for us as we were not satisfied with the hotel where we had initially reserved. We then looked through Expedia for a place to stay for the last remaining 4 days and found this one. Everything went perfectly, from a warm welcome, to good options for the breakfast, a very nice gym & sauna, easy access toi public transportation and very nice staff..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Verena, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for your great feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us so much. A big thank you for the fantastic review! We will use your feedback to improve our services and pass it on to our team who will be very motivated. We would be very happy to welcome you back with us very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist you in any way. See you soon and best regards, Your ParkInn Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location across from a subway station

Posted Dec 11, 2017
minor problem with lack of staff for the lounge. Long waits for drinks and to pay the bill as the bar person also worked in the nearby restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Your Park Inn Stuttgart Team, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, thank you for your review and your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvience, our service team is aware of this issue and methods are being taken to avoid situations like that in the near future. Hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Nice, modern, well-priced hotel, but not central.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, funky hotel, with a fitness room and sauna.
Cons: I wish they'd just charge everyone the 11.50 CHF price for breakfast. (For 17.50 CHF, I could buy a steak dinner in the center, with a large beer !)
Location: It's not close to the centre, but there's an S-Bahn nearby.
This is a well-priced hotel, but a 9-minute S-Bahn ride from the main train station. You can walk to the centre, but it's a 20-25 minute walk. Note that breakfast is (ridiculously) priced at 17.50 CHF, but if you ask for it when you check-in, it's only 11.50 CHF. Mind you, even the staff didn't know about this offer (which was shown in leaflets right next to them) so I ended up buying my breakfast elsewhere. Very funky rooms, with a Philips-Hue-style light around the headboard. And there's a large supermarket next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Jasmin H., Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you for review. We are happy you enjoyed staying with us and got to see the city. We love seeing pictures from your stay :) As for the breakfast promotion this has actually been part of our check-in process for several years and we even have it writen on hotel-booked-reservation confirmations as well. I do apologize for the confusing about this. We hope to see you again soon. Greetings from Stuttgart
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Had a pleasant stay at the Park Inn. The staff were friendly and helped me with an early check-in on the first day. The room was excellent and the gym facilities were good. Overall, very happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Jasmin H., Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We're happy you enjoyed staying with us and that our hotel the perfect fit for our trip to Stuttgart. We would love to welcome back if you're ever back in the area. Greetings from the Park Inn Team
5 out of 5
by Gary

Decent hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. A few minutes walk from the U-Bahn station. Approximately 10 minutes walk into the city centre. Check in / out was fast & easy. Friendly team. Room was very clean & comfortable on the 5th floor. Decent shower too. English spoken & lifts available if required. Would stay again if in Stuttgart
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by P H

Nice hotel but need parking lots

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay but hv to move to others hotel next day coz no more room available.
4 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gray stay in Park Inn

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very conveniently located to city centre with could public transport links and only a short distance from the airport. Our stay was very enjoyable with great(upgraded) room and lovely breakfasts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liked if well enough to stay a second night

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at both reception and the restaurant were friendly and very helpful. The food was pretty good and reasonably priced. The location was convenient to catch the train to tour Museums.