Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location across from a subway station

Posted Dec 11, 2017
minor problem with lack of staff for the lounge. Long waits for drinks and to pay the bill as the bar person also worked in the nearby restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Nice, modern, well-priced hotel, but not central.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, funky hotel, with a fitness room and sauna.
Cons: I wish they'd just charge everyone the 11.50 CHF price for breakfast. (For 17.50 CHF, I could buy a steak dinner in the center, with a large beer !)
Location: It's not close to the centre, but there's an S-Bahn nearby.
This is a well-priced hotel, but a 9-minute S-Bahn ride from the main train station. You can walk to the centre, but it's a 20-25 minute walk. Note that breakfast is (ridiculously) priced at 17.50 CHF, but if you ask for it when you check-in, it's only 11.50 CHF. Mind you, even the staff didn't know about this offer (which was shown in leaflets right next to them) so I ended up buying my breakfast elsewhere. Very funky rooms, with a Philips-Hue-style light around the headboard. And there's a large supermarket next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Jasmin H., Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you for review. We are happy you enjoyed staying with us and got to see the city. We love seeing pictures from your stay :) As for the breakfast promotion this has actually been part of our check-in process for several years and we even have it writen on hotel-booked-reservation confirmations as well. I do apologize for the confusing about this. We hope to see you again soon. Greetings from Stuttgart
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Had a pleasant stay at the Park Inn. The staff were friendly and helped me with an early check-in on the first day. The room was excellent and the gym facilities were good. Overall, very happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Jasmin H., Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We're happy you enjoyed staying with us and that our hotel the perfect fit for our trip to Stuttgart. We would love to welcome back if you're ever back in the area. Greetings from the Park Inn Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facilities, decent room

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We had a double room and its was very spacious. The bed was a bit noisey but overall comfortable. The room was clean but the bathroom reeked of urine. The sauna and gym facilities were great and the rooftop sitting area had a great view of the city. The underground parking lot, at €13/night, is well lit and is easy to park larger vehicles in. There is a grocery store and a brewery very close by and a plaza/food vendor market across the street. Downtown is also close as its only a 20 minute walk. A side note, one staff member saw i was walking in the halls barefoot carrying my shoes because they had gotten wet and got slippers for me on her own volition free of charge which I thought was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The super-friendly and thoughtful staff.
Within a short drive of the airport and walking distance of the town centre, we felt that this hotel was well located; it suited us as we flew in and had to move on the next day. Staff were welcoming, friendly and observant. Rooms were smart and comfortable, so after a sound night's sleep and a good buffet breakfast (which offered a varied selection of hot and cold dishes), we were able to continue our journey refreshed and ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Daniel Rubow, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thank you for your recent stay with us and your great feedback. We are Happy you had a Happy place to stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Park Inn Stuttgart if your travels brings you back into the area. Happy days Your Park Inn Stuttgart Team Daniel Rubow Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, comfortable and good value

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel is close to the centre, clean and very comfortable. Decor is modern and very well_ maintained. There is plenty of secure parking in the underground car park. Beds were extremely comfortable. Despite its central location, we were not disturbed by traffic or other noise. Breakfast buffet was very varied and fresh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So nice

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Would recommend.location great. Clean hotel. If come back sure will use same hotel.
5 out of 5
by Nisrin

Amazing

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Will come back for sure
3 out of 5
by Ahmed Omer

Not a good experience...

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic and small rooms. Carpets weren't too clean, smell of cigarettes in non smoking rooms. Certainly not what I expected from a 4 star hotel. Staff at Breakfast and Reception was polite and helpful.