Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Just about everything was very good, but again, the front desk staff is simply wonderful!
Cons: The only blight on the facility is the internet. Even with paying for the upgraded service, the wi-fi was not very good..
Location: The train station next door provides access to everywhere. The park across the street is very nice and the town lies on the other side of the park.
The Pullman is such a great place to stay.The facility is fairly modern and very well maintained. It's in a great location - next to the train station (yet it's quiet) and a park across the street and the town on the other side of the park - less than a five minute walk. The other two directions are very nice residential areas - great if you like to run or walk. It's a beautiful area. All that by itself would make the Pullman a very good place to stay But what truly makes the Pullman great is its staff. The staff, particularly the front desk crew, is outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by eb, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you so much for staying at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana and for sharing your experience on Expedia.I will personally pass on your compliments to our staff, particulary to the Front Office Team for their outstanding service. It is of the utmost importance that the whole team of the hotel goes out of their way to assist guests and I am very grateful that you have recognized the amazing service delivered! We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Eva Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff is as good as it gets.
Cons: Bigger parking spaces in the parking garage? I mean, it's hard to find something not to like.
Location: Wonderful location! The train station is next door so one has access everywhere. A park is across the street and the village is across the park.
The Pullman is a very nice facility in a very good location. However, what makes the Pullman truly special is its staff. The staff of the Pullman, and especially the crew at the front desk, is unquestionably the finest I've ever come across in my 40+ years of travel. They are outstanding and they are why I always thoroughly enjoy staying at the Pullman.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by eb, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana! Your comments echo exactly the experience we wish for our guests and I’m so pleased that we turned a simple stay into a great experience.We do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards, Eva Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Amazing hotel , would have been 10/10 but aircon not working so unable to sleep well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel near train, restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The location to the trains.
Cons: The buffet breakfast at 24 euros was just too high. Would have been nice if they had a smaller menu for smaller appetites.
Location: The park just across the street was an enjoyable place to walk to restaurants, and the Swaben Galleria with a grocery store and several places to eat.
Our experience was wonderful except for the air conditioning not working for most of our stay. Our room faced the afternoon sun which did not help the with the heat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bertrand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A delightful hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This was a great hotel, close to the tram-line for ease of access to Stuttgart. All the staff were friendly and accommodating. My stay included breakfast which, was self-service from a wide selection of continental or cooked options. My room was a double on the tenth floor. Its was very comfortable and exceptionally quiet. This was a delightful hotel in a quiet district. Would I stay stay there again - absolutely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by eb, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your experience with us on Expedia. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your time with us- something that we strive for with every guest. Indeed the breakfast buffet at the restaurant is highly rated by our guests for its vast selection, fresh quality and great service. Your review is greatly appreciated and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Eva Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager
5 out of 5
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels