Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Difficult getting in garage, you have to check in first and hey a physical key but there is no where to park to check in. They need a better system
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, dinner a disappointment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.place to stay, wish we cold have stayed

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Had a great time in Stuttgart. We will return soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Posted May 2, 2016
Actually a nice hotel besides the forrest but the room had no view and was loceted closed to the lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Nice hotel in the woods

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Its in a fantastic location and offers views out to the woods and fields and no noise. Spa is well equipped and perfect for one in need of relaxation.
Cons: Smoking room needs to be moved as the strong odour hits you at entrance. Bath robes and Slippers. Install jacuzzi, better range of room snacks/teas
Location: located out of town in a woody area. set on a bit of a hill. great for runs, walks and relaxation. quiet location and not too much traffic.
Was travelling on business and checked in with my 2 other colleagues. We arrived 3 hours before official check in time but were offered our rooms in no time at all and with no fuss. The service was great at the reception Managers and colleagues. The hotel is located not far from Stuttgart town centre in a wooded area which is great for a peaceful rest. Plenty fresh air, and located in an area of natural beauty. The location is ideal for walks. The health club is very well equipped and kept. the only thing missing is a swimming pool its got a good spa area. could also do with a jacuzzi. The cons of this hotel are: No bath robes, no slippers, smoking area at the front of the hotel is not secluded enough to keep the smell from giving bad odour in the reception and entrance areas. Its an out of town location and therefore a car would be most beneficial to fully enjoy. i am sure there are taxis. i am definitely going back for a chill out, just to relax and get total time out!
5 out of 5
by David from Atlanta, GA

Stuttgart hotel well worth returning to.

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Enjoyed the location away from the city. very relaxing. Picturesque view and the rooms were very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and yet quite expensive

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Location and very friendly staff.
Cons: Maintenance of rooms; price-quality ratio in line with service delivery.
Whilst the first look is promising, the rooms are a bit tattered. Shower was leaking and the decoration in general good do with repair or replacement. Prices in bar are at the high end and the restaurant promises more than they can actually deliver. Average quality food. This come still at an ambitious and quite high price, which does not relate to the quality of overall service. The staff is very nice and customer friendly and they deserve a better product to deliver.
2 out of 5
by Patricia from California

Not much of a four star by any means!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
The food choices were very slim and the breakfast choices were just standard for 10 euro per person. The bed was uncomfortable thank goodness it was only 3 nights.
5 out of 5
by Albert from Kosovo

Great Hotel outside the city

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay away from the city and the crowd.
5 out of 5
by Ann

Great Inn !

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this delightful hotel ! Service was fantastic , food and atmosphere great, an oasis in the middle of our trip. We have already returned . The German style spa was a bonus ! Thank you so much ! Yours, Ann