Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Alexander

A bit dated but value for money

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Close to meeting I needed to be at. Room decor is very dated and in urgent need of updating. Pictures on the website are misleading and don't reflect the room I had. Pillows are an absolute disaster and bed comfort could also be better. Only good point is that the room was quite big. Buffet breakfast was good and had plenty of choice which was positive. For the EUR80 incl breakfast I paid overall it was value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean but overpriced too far away.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, hard beds, great breakfast, close to a metro station, but not close to anywhere we wanted to go. Way too over priced for what it was, but pickins were slim for Oktoberfest so had to settle for this one. P.s. metro stops running at 00:00 so if you miss it you're stuck taking a taxi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some Issues

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is convenient for use of the subways. The included breakfast was really generous with varied choices. Parking is easily accessible by elevator. Unfortunately the following issues were problematic for our stay: our key would not unlock our door which meant we needed assistance 3 times to get in / air conditioning was not working and would only put out heat / opening the window lets in traffic noise / use of fan that was given added to noise factor / phone in room was not working. Hopefully these will not be issues for your stay or there will be a room available for making a change.
4 out of 5
by Hilary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramstein, Germany

Nice hotel next to the Underground Subway

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Nice hotel by the underground subway, so it was easy to travel from there. Food was amazing at the hotel. I would recommend it. Hotel staff was great and check in was quick. I loved that when I entered my room, I was welcomed by the TV. Breakfast was amazing and I loved it! I wished the bed was more comfortable but it was fine. The pillow was very plump but flat to sleep on which I didn't like.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, good for business.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, however the curtains were broken and the towels were really old and thin. It didn't give off the impression that things were well maintained. The staff was pleasant and helpful and spoke English, which was a plus. The neighborhood is good for business but not as good for tourist activities other than killesberg park, which is walking distance. Overall it was average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, was probably quite modern in the 90's but now a little bit aged, but still comfortable, clean and very friendly staff. Breakfast was standard, wifi was fast and usable. The location is right by an U-bahn station that get's you to town in 10 minutes. Only problem I found was that even on the max setting, the air-conditioning did not really cool the room down - it wasn't even warm outside (mid Sept), but the room felt very hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

6 min from Stuttgurt main train station !

Posted May 14, 2015
Very comfortable hotel to stay ! the staff there are extremely helpful and love the breakfast there !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels