Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to family convenience of location.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Rooms not very clean also in need of repairs in room. Try to chare me $10.00 Service Dog per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Horrible conversation with staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lack of Customer caring
Location: Never got there due to emergency change of plans
Due to an emergency, we needed to cancel our reservation two days before our scheduled arrival. I was told by a hotel clerk that I needed to cancel through Expedia. Tried to do that online and failed. Tried to contact by phone but was advised that all agents were busy helping others and that my expected wait time was 19 hours. Or, if I wished, they would return my call within 19 hours. I called hotel again to say Expedia would not help. A different clerk said they would do nothing to help me. Bottom line---Expedia won, Rodeway Inn won, and I lost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Sublimity all.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Clean, friendly, simple breakfast but adequate. Served the purpose for our visit. Would rate this a solid 3. Recommended to travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Oregon

Convenient.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It meet my needs. The price was right.could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WAS FINE

Posted Aug 17, 2016
WAS A GOOD STAY OVER ALL BUT HAD UP STAIRS PEOPLE MAKING NOISE ALL NIGHT ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE TO STAY...

Posted Aug 15, 2016
VERY QUITE AND PEACEFUL, NOT MANY PLACES FOR FOOD NEAR BY.. BUT FOR BIKERS AND ATV RIDERS POWER SPORTS ACROSS THE ROAD...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Never again

Posted Jul 14, 2016
I always read reviews before booking, but did not this time. My mother and I were looking for a place on the way to Sisters. This came up and seemed like a right price. The experience started out poorly with the check in. The front desk woman was blowing and wiping her nose and didn't wash or care that she was touching my credit cards and documents with germs. The room was old, keys didn't work, bed had stains- basically everything any other review has said is true. I didn't read the reviews until after we were checked in. All true, find another place to stay. Not worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Yikes! It is really old

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Great AC in the room.
Cons: Personnel at the front desk, rooms need redecorating, TVs need to be updated, window screens need to be replaced. Door locks need repair or replaceme
Location: Located just east of Salem in a beautiful hilly countryside on the way to the mountains. There are several nearby attractions: Oregon Gardens, Silve
Check in was effortless because it was set up by Expedia. The gentleman checking us in did not greet us or even stand up. He was using his computer and seemed disturbed by our presence. The key cards did not work and I had them made again. He told me to use them "not too fast and not too slow." By the time I figured out the proper speed in which to enter my key card, I had used a dozen attempts. The door opened to a very run down room. The paper was peeling from the walls. The TV was a large tube type. The window opened, but the screen was damaged so we were forced to use the AC, which was a very good unit...very quiet and efficient. The bedding was questionable. I pulled back the case on one pillow to discover a blood stain. There was also stains on the inside of the bedspread. The floors were questionable and we wore our shoes. Breakfast was billed to be "continental" There was a waffle maker, but the batter had been thinned and made awful waffles. The butter was in a separate room. There was no decaf coffee, only regular. There was no protein offered. The awful waffle and an apple was breakfast. Thank goodness we only booked this room for one night. This is the only hotel in this town!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Stay far away from this place.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Worst customer service I've ever experienced. The guy at the counter was rude, dissmissive, unkept, and all around unprofessional. He had no desire to help me out with the situation we were in. He was so rude, we just left and went some where else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Only hotel in town. Other options are B+B.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Card keys always had to be reset; light bulbs out and not replaced; front desk "iffy"; clean and comfortable room. We visit our children 3-4 times a year and may try a B+B Next time even if higher rate. Although price was right, you may get what you pay for.